We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location of hotel is located near to the Duomo and is well located. Receptionists were friendly and always willing to help whenever possible. Had a pleasant surprise from the hotel upon our arrival in our hotel room as it was our honeymoon. Room was spacious and clean, and the complimentary mini-bar that comes with the room certainly makes it even better. Breakfast spread is very good. In all, a lovely hotel in an excellent location. Will return certainly whenever we visit Milan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Tan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    393
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
343
1,036
108
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for one night. Location is key for this hotel. Rooms are average. Too strange colors and furniture materials. Service was very good and breakfast was amazing. We stayed on fotyh floor and have small wiev to Dom top. Worth to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed one night in Milan on our way to Florence. This is a lovely hotel very near the Duomo and well situated for the main sights, shopping and restaurants. We had a room on the top floor with a view over the rooftops to the Cathedral and beyond. It was a good size with a very comfortable bed and wonderful pillows resulting in an excellent night's sleep. This may also have been helped by the extra large bath and long, deep soak in bubbles. The room has a safe and a minibar with free soft drinks and snacks. Strangely there are no tea / coffee facilities in the room but you can get these in the bar downstairs where they are served with lots of biscuits. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, fruits, juices and pastries. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful throughout our brief stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights and would do it over again in an instant. The staff were cheerful, helpful and professional. They assisted us with dining locations and were spot on with their advice. The hotel is modern, perfectly located and we will return during our next visit to Milam

Room Tip: The larger rooms are good balue even if near the roar side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
121 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Elegant is what first comes to mind to describe this boutique hotel. The cream-pastelled mint colored rooms, the design of both the rooms and common areas (lobby and breakfast area) are delightful. Spadari is quaint. My room had a pleasant balcony. Breakfast was pleasant and staff helpful all the way. I can only highly recommend this well-priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick of Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. My family and I loved our stay here. My husband and I stayed here with our 3 daughters! They were so accommodating for our family of 5. I will always stay here when in Milan. The location is superb! Great breakfast with a lovely variety and excellent service. The service at this hotel is top notch from the moment you reserve your room. The reception will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Bruna was amazing. Not only did she help us book a birthday cake to surprise my daughter with at breakfast, she also helped us plan dinners, and reserve tickets to a sold out attraction! So thankful for our wonderful stay in Milan. Many thanks to everyone at Spadari al Duomo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H4girls2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Spadari for 4 nights during our first visit to Milan. We were very impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The reception staff were able to get us last minute tickets to see the Last Supper for which we were very grateful. The hotel provides a range of free refreshments such as fresh fruit and nibbles in the buffet area as well as complimentary soft drinks from the minibar. Our room was very quiet and many key tourist attractions were within a walkable distance. Overall it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
600 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,047 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing