We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the nicest boutique hotels we have ever satyed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
palm beach
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“one of the nicest boutique hotels we have ever satyed at”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

the hotel is perfectly located, only a few streets from la scala and the duomo, with metro a few feet away., the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, even trying to make reservations for us to certain events prior to our arrival. the lobby and breakfast area as well a the rooms are very attractive and the breakfast buffet is excellent and they prepare omelets to order. we had an early flight and they knew we would miss breakfast so they had a breakfast bag prepared for us to take along. another ice feature is that they stock the mini refrigerator in the room with complimentary soft drinks and snacks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    393
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
342
1,036
108
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is an unbelievable hotel. Great location, the owners and staff go out of their way to please you. The service, the breakfast and the cleanliness are of a 5 star hotel.
I go there often and it is my home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maranew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Not knowing enough about this hotel, I only booked it for two nights of our month long stay in Europe. Big mistake.
Such a treasure is this little boutique that I have feelings both of wanting to share with everyone and yet keep it to myself! The location too was excellent. We stayed in one of only two of the upgraded rooms. They are on the top (7th) floor, but It was not the view that made our stay so molto favoloso!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Se Qld
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed several nights in this hotel, the rooms, while not overly big, were comfortable enough, the bathroom, had an excellent sized shower by Italian standards, was adequate.
On the other hand, the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast offered was better than you would find in most better class hotels.
The location of the hotel is very well placed for access to shopping and the Duomo. Would happily return or recommend others to stay.

Room Tip: Our room adjoined the lift, whilst not intrusive, it could be heard when the hotel was busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location of hotel is located near to the Duomo and is well located. Receptionists were friendly and always willing to help whenever possible. Had a pleasant surprise from the hotel upon our arrival in our hotel room as it was our honeymoon. Room was spacious and clean, and the complimentary mini-bar that comes with the room certainly makes it even better. Breakfast spread is very good. In all, a lovely hotel in an excellent location. Will return certainly whenever we visit Milan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Tan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for one night. Location is key for this hotel. Rooms are average. Too strange colors and furniture materials. Service was very good and breakfast was amazing. We stayed on fotyh floor and have small wiev to Dom top. Worth to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed one night in Milan on our way to Florence. This is a lovely hotel very near the Duomo and well situated for the main sights, shopping and restaurants. We had a room on the top floor with a view over the rooftops to the Cathedral and beyond. It was a good size with a very comfortable bed and wonderful pillows resulting in an excellent night's sleep. This may also have been helped by the extra large bath and long, deep soak in bubbles. The room has a safe and a minibar with free soft drinks and snacks. Strangely there are no tea / coffee facilities in the room but you can get these in the bar downstairs where they are served with lots of biscuits. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, fruits, juices and pastries. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful throughout our brief stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
593 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,044 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing