We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are just checking out after a four night stay. I highly recommend this hotel. It is located a very few minutes walk to the Duomo. All of the staff were excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed each of the restaurants they suggested for us.

The breakfasts are first class, with a very good selection of foods. If we returned to Milan I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hexthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,535
    392
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
336
1,016
106
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed here only one night before leaving Milano. Great location for sightseeing; the Duomo is only two blocks away, and the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana is literally around the corner. Front-desk staff is excellent; when a taxi strike occurred, they called a private-car service to get me to Linate Airport (the Metro was not an option as I'm disabled). Very modern decor, the latest hotel-room & TV technology. Large-than-usual bath.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room facing Via Spadari; you might get a nice view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent location walking distance of major sites and all transportation
Extra helpful staff all of them very knowldgeble
Wonderful petit breakfast arrangement
Rooms small but very well laid out with everything you need
We stayed (couple) for 2 nites and were very well taken care of

Room Tip: Higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meny747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent 1 night here on return home. The hotel is very well positioned for sightseeing and shopping.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Gave me good advice on where to eat.
The room on the 6th floor had a reasonable view and was extremely comfortable.
Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Nice balcony and views from 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RadNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qld
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night before we flew home. We had time to realise that the location is excellent and the hotel is modern, clean and quiet. Front desk was helpful on arrival. Overall a great hotel that we would come back to next time that we are in Milan.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I am giving this hotel 5 stars even though I have stayed in other properties that personally I would rank higher than this.

The reason...I'm rating apples with apples.......this is Milan.....Milan is a big, busy, noisy city and I'm not a fan of big, busy, noisy cities. But thank goodness we stayed in this hotel in this city.

The location....Fantastic, you can walk to all the major sights and shopping areas. 5 star

The staff......The best, the friendliest, most helpful staff you could ever hope for. Letizia at reception who ALWAYS acknowledged you, helped us obtain last minute tickets to the Last Supper and pointing us in the right direction to a wonderful restaurant that even served us Earlybirds at 6:30 pm!! 5 Star

The Breakfast Staff, Housekeeping and all other staff including the Bellman - 5 Star, no exceptions at all!

Yes, it is not a "value, good deal" hotel, but this is Milan, and it deserves its high ranking for Milan, it made a stay in a big city as enjoyable as it could ever be to us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jc2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend break in Milan and stayed at this wonderful hotel. Great location right beside Peck and just off Duomo Square. The staff very unbelievably helpful and seem to genuinely love their jobs. Not cheap but worth the money for the location, quality of rooms, excellent service and fantastic breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparklehorse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing