We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Unbelievable staff, front desk was one of the best we have scene. When we arrived early, they got us coffee and pastry to have while they checked to see if our room was ready. Short distance to Cuomo, Peck next door Prune & Armenac gelato, and all their suggestion for eating were great.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spadari al Duomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only stayed here for one night and chose it specifically because of the excellent reviews on here and its close proximity to La Scala, where were attending a concert.
It does not look like much from the outside but once inside, it is very pleasantly furnished in a contemporary chic way. The staff were very welcoming.
The room was a little small, despite being a superior category, but that is probably due to its great location. It had a balcony but not with a view and with slightly tatty furniture and with a jungle of plants ( to provide privacy presumably) so we were not inclined to use it.
Nice touches were the complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar and freshly squeezed fruit juice at breakfast. Being small, there are limited communal facilities like a separate bar. I believe they do serve drinks in the reception area, but as our concert was on a Sunday night, whatever had been on offer had already closed by the time we got back.
If we come back to La Scala, we will definitely book here again, however, for convenience and friendliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are just checking out after a four night stay. I highly recommend this hotel. It is located a very few minutes walk to the Duomo. All of the staff were excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed each of the restaurants they suggested for us.

The breakfasts are first class, with a very good selection of foods. If we returned to Milan I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hexthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed here only one night before leaving Milano. Great location for sightseeing; the Duomo is only two blocks away, and the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana is literally around the corner. Front-desk staff is excellent; when a taxi strike occurred, they called a private-car service to get me to Linate Airport (the Metro was not an option as I'm disabled). Very modern decor, the latest hotel-room & TV technology. Large-than-usual bath.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room facing Via Spadari; you might get a nice view of the Duomo.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent location walking distance of major sites and all transportation
Extra helpful staff all of them very knowldgeble
Wonderful petit breakfast arrangement
Rooms small but very well laid out with everything you need
We stayed (couple) for 2 nites and were very well taken care of

Room Tip: Higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meny747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent 1 night here on return home. The hotel is very well positioned for sightseeing and shopping.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Gave me good advice on where to eat.
The room on the 6th floor had a reasonable view and was extremely comfortable.
Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Nice balcony and views from 6th floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RadNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night before we flew home. We had time to realise that the location is excellent and the hotel is modern, clean and quiet. Front desk was helpful on arrival. Overall a great hotel that we would come back to next time that we are in Milan.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 426 in Milan
698 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 426 in Milan
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#10 of 426 in Milan
1,371 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £207 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing