We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“personal touch”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent location next to Dumo and major shopping districts.2 metro stops nearby as well the taxi stand is in front of the hotelExcellent services, upon request the tea /coffee was sent less than 5 minutes.All the front office were very friendly and ever ready to assist.The room is new with very good facilities.The wifi is free and fast esp in thr room The breakfast spread is very good serving both hot and cold .The hotel is less than 15 minutes to Milan train station

Room Tip: Ask room facing the road if need be ask a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohdzain50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    401
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
354
1,065
109
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent three nights at the Hotel. Upon arrival, we were told that we had been upgraded. It was a very nice, clean room, but still on the small side. I would hate to see the size of our original room. The cold water, Pellegrino, soft drinks and snacks were a nice touch and most welcome after our many walks. They replenished the items frequently. The breakfast was excellent, and the fresh fruits wonderful. In fact, the strawberries were the sweetest and tastiest I have had this season. They offered omelettes made to order, and they were pretty good (beats cold, runny eggs appearing on many hotel buffet tables). There was such a selection of items to choose from--all very fresh, wholesome and good. Whoever is running the kitchen for breakfast knows what he or she is doing. We actually missed a morning of breakfast because we had to take an early tour. However, the Hotel provided us with a small shopping bag of waters, juices, fruits and light ham and cheese sandwiches. The only real thing that was missing was coffee (and perhaps some dolce), but at 6:30 in the morning there was no coffee to be found, either at the hotel or on the way to the tour meeting place (which was also a short walk from the hotel). The hotel is definitely in a great location. We walked everywhere. We walked to the Duomo. We even walked to S. M. Delle Grazie where we saw Divinci's Last Supper. There was a nearby tram (pointed out by the Concierge), but we decided to walk, and it was a very pleasant walk indeed (about 15 minutes or less). I am sorry that I don't remember the name of the Concierge, but she was tall with curly dark short hair and a delightful personality. She was so helpful in providing directions to dinners and to places of interest. She also assisted us in purchasing train tickets to Malpensa, and the express train was so quick and easy--definitely the way to go. The remainder of the staff was great too (though we didn't interface with them as much as we did with, I think, one of the best Concierges ever). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Spadari al Duomo. The reviews on this site are accurate. Please take them into consideration should you need to find a hotel near Duomo Milano.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights , hotel is located close to Duomo , rooms are a good size , staff are very helpful and courteous , the breakfast is fantastic , a very comfortable stay , would highly recommend

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eaglemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Unbelievable staff, front desk was one of the best we have scene. When we arrived early, they got us coffee and pastry to have while they checked to see if our room was ready. Short distance to Cuomo, Peck next door Prune & Armenac gelato, and all their suggestion for eating were great.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only stayed here for one night and chose it specifically because of the excellent reviews on here and its close proximity to La Scala, where were attending a concert.
It does not look like much from the outside but once inside, it is very pleasantly furnished in a contemporary chic way. The staff were very welcoming.
The room was a little small, despite being a superior category, but that is probably due to its great location. It had a balcony but not with a view and with slightly tatty furniture and with a jungle of plants ( to provide privacy presumably) so we were not inclined to use it.
Nice touches were the complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar and freshly squeezed fruit juice at breakfast. Being small, there are limited communal facilities like a separate bar. I believe they do serve drinks in the reception area, but as our concert was on a Sunday night, whatever had been on offer had already closed by the time we got back.
If we come back to La Scala, we will definitely book here again, however, for convenience and friendliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are just checking out after a four night stay. I highly recommend this hotel. It is located a very few minutes walk to the Duomo. All of the staff were excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed each of the restaurants they suggested for us.

The breakfasts are first class, with a very good selection of foods. If we returned to Milan I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hexthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed here only one night before leaving Milano. Great location for sightseeing; the Duomo is only two blocks away, and the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana is literally around the corner. Front-desk staff is excellent; when a taxi strike occurred, they called a private-car service to get me to Linate Airport (the Metro was not an option as I'm disabled). Very modern decor, the latest hotel-room & TV technology. Large-than-usual bath.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room facing Via Spadari; you might get a nice view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
653 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,061 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
1,683 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 427 in Milan
1,349 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing