We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Firstly the staff - spoke excellent English and no matter how busy they were, they had time to advise on restaurants, sightseeing or trips.
Secondly the location - a 5 Min walk to the Duomo and the Galleria Emanuele.
Thirdly the food - absolutely first class breakfasts with an abundance of fresh fruit. Also situated next door to one of the most exquisite food stores I've ever visited.
Lastly, thank you front desk staff for mailing my silk blouse to my home in Vancouver. That little favor will not be forgotten.
We stayed for 4 nights at the end of May beginning of June.
So why no 5 stars - no balcony and no outdoor area and our particular room, although beautifully decorated, looked into the side of an old building which was being renovated.
We would stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarpered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spadari al Duomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent a week in Milan at this hotel and were glad we chose it. The staff was very friendly and helped answer all our questions. They were English speaking which was great, The breakfast every morning was tasty - eggs any way you wanted them and lots of fruits, breads, meat and cheese. It was very close to the Duomo and all the underground stations making it easy to get around from this location. The rooms are not huge but good sized and clean. It came with robes and slippers and nonalcoholic drinks in the refrigerator. We had no complaints and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was delighted with my first visit to this true Italian 4-star hotel. Even with many rooms this hotel feels like a cute, boutique style hotel. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and greeted us like returning friends. The bar has delicious coffees and complementary snacks. Out accommodations were Roy and well appointed with a nice terrace and comfy robes. The breakfast was well-stocked and the made-to-order omelette was tasty.

All considered, an excellent choice very close to all of Milan's attractions.

Room Tip: Get a terrace room for a great view of Milan
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SterlingTie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

At two paces from the Duomo this hotel is very well situated. Greeted by friendly staff on arrival, check-in was fast and simple. This is a 4* hotel and doesn't pretend to be anything more, but it's an excellent one. Free minibar soft drinks (that are refilled daily) are a nice touch. Rooms are a decent size and clean. Wifi works without complication. Room was quiet. Staff was always helpful. All-in-all a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frederic73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I just spent 1 night at Hotel Spadari al Duomo and wish that we could've stayed longer. The staff was wonderful and informative, even accommodating us with a "to go" breakfast for an early departure. Our room was lovely, great amenities, VERY comfortable bed and beautiful linens. We had a balcony off of our room that we did not take advantage of due to the high temps when we visited Milan. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to many of the historical sites and a short taxi ride to the Malpensa Express. Can't say enough positive things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utah42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

HOTEL SPADARI Milan

I love Italy, so I must be absolutely honest in my comments! Hotel Spadari is perfect. Stay, you will not be disappointed.

We had a deluxe room on the 1st Floor, near the lift and overlooking the road. Immediate concern was noise, but totally unfounded. Double glazing, and apart from a rubbish collection in the morning, not a sound. The hotel is central; easy walking distance to the Duomo, and the elegant shopping area, and great restaurants that the hotel recommended; not to mention Peck the amazing delicatessen next door.

The reception staff are delightful, and helpful with any request. Breakfast was included in our tariff, and it was a very well presented selection. If too tired to eat out in the evening, the in-house restaurant offers a small selection of pastas/salads/ etc in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HillaryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor. What a great place! I highly recommend it. It is quiet, convenient and clean. The breakfast was wonderful and plenty to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of the staff members helped me with dinner reservations and with tickets to the Scrovegni Chapel. There is a wonderful grocery next door called Peck that has terrific meats, cheeses and pastry. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 426 in Milan
693 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 426 in Milan
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 426 in Milan
1,371 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £207 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing