We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a setting and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a setting and location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is unforgettable. The entire place is one unified beautiful art installation. I took pictures of table legs, upholstery, art glass, table settings. What genius. One of the most pleasant and exciting interiors I've ever seen. And the staff was top level too. Loved It.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    392
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
336
1,017
106
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This small, boutique-like hotel has the ambiance and personal warmth and service of a bed-and-breakfast, and its location about a block from the Piazza di Duomo is unbeatable. Rooms are well-furnished and adequately-sized, with double sets of thermal windows to ensure quiet and energy efficiency. The stall showers are particularly spacious and well-designed, and the air conditioning is very effective. The included breakfast buffet is "comprehensive", and egg dishes are made to order. Finally, management and staff are uniformly friendly and knowledgeable, and they go out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: Sixth-floor, front-facing rooms have outdoor terraces and provide a glimpse of the pinnacles of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie50_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spend two nights at what for us is a rare treat - a four-star hotel. It is literally around the corner from the Duomo and the other major historic sites are no more than 20 minutes away on foot. Our room was small, but well appointed and the high ceilings made it seem spacious. My husband absolutely LOVED the shower - he laughed every time he got in it - there are three different water experiences. One is like a waterfall, one is directly from the ceiling like a steady rainfall and the third is a traditional European hand-held showerhead. We appreciated a luxury shower because it was extremely hot during our two and a half day visit and we needed quite a few showers after our excursions. The staff was very helpful, guiding us to restaurants and shopping areas. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Location of hotel excellent. It is close to shops, major sites and nice restaurants. The staff were welcoming and very helpful, got us very last minute tickets to 'The last supper'. Do not miss the breakfast. Room was spacious, clean and stylish. Bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughter and I recently spent 2 nights at Hotel Spadiri, we wish we could of stayed much longer. Fabulous location, friendly staff, excellent rooms, very delicious breakfast. Just minutes from the great shops and the Duomo not to mention the amazing gourmet shop Peck right next door - the best Gelato we had in Italy! We had a fantastic stay and Hotel Spadiri will definitely be the place we would stay when we return to Milan. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Hotel Spadiri!

Room Tip: We booked the deluxe room and it was perfect for the two of us. The room was on the 4th floor at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Firstly the staff - spoke excellent English and no matter how busy they were, they had time to advise on restaurants, sightseeing or trips.
Secondly the location - a 5 Min walk to the Duomo and the Galleria Emanuele.
Thirdly the food - absolutely first class breakfasts with an abundance of fresh fruit. Also situated next door to one of the most exquisite food stores I've ever visited.
Lastly, thank you front desk staff for mailing my silk blouse to my home in Vancouver. That little favor will not be forgotten.
We stayed for 4 nights at the end of May beginning of June.
So why no 5 stars - no balcony and no outdoor area and our particular room, although beautifully decorated, looked into the side of an old building which was being renovated.
We would stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarpered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent a week in Milan at this hotel and were glad we chose it. The staff was very friendly and helped answer all our questions. They were English speaking which was great, The breakfast every morning was tasty - eggs any way you wanted them and lots of fruits, breads, meat and cheese. It was very close to the Duomo and all the underground stations making it easy to get around from this location. The rooms are not huge but good sized and clean. It came with robes and slippers and nonalcoholic drinks in the refrigerator. We had no complaints and would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing