We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
2,271 results
Traveller rating
1,772
430
47
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,772
430
47
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorder eggsnon alcoholic drinksgreat hotelfree soft drinksperfect locationmini barlast supperrestaurant recommendationsthe hotel staffsmall hotelbottled waterbreakfast was deliciouswonderful stayfront desk stafffresh fruittwo blockssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 2,271 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first time overseas as a family and I have heard nightmare stories about bad hotels that falsely advertised their hotel. This place exceeded our expectations. All drinks in your refrigerator that were non alcoholic were free during our stay. Staff was great, very helpful. And location to everything was perfect! We will return if we ever go back to Florence. It was very quiet and breakfast was amazing, first class. We traveled with our two girls 10,11 years old and they had a room right next to us. My girls loved feeling like big girls.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikkimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on photo's and proximity to Milan City center. As we're only staying 2 days before flying home, I wanted to take in as much as possible yet not with exertion. The location is literally 2 blocks from Duomo and the city square , shopping, etc. the Hotel is very clean, comfortable and good views from upper floors. The staff is very accommodating and. Friendly. i.e.
We wanted to obtain tickets for the Last Supper, however the next open date wasn't for weeks after our visit. Emailed the front desk and Viola,they responded within 1 hour with news that they had obtained 2 tickets ,very reasonably priced, and that they would be at the front desk upon check -in. NOW that's service .Breakfast was great and included in room rate. Perfect ending to a fabulous vacation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A beautiful boutique hotel. Great location very central
The staff are very welcoming nothing is too much trouble. -always smiling . The breakfast delicious The rooms are beautifully decorated and you feel very relaxed and happy staying at this gorgeous hotel
We will definitely return and recommend our friends to stay at this hotel
I would highly recommend this hotel in Milan
Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our stay in Milan very special

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taube K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Professional, courteous, and extremely helpful staff! Superb location, only 2 short blocks from the piazza that is home to the Duomo and provides access to the Galleria and metro. An easy and inexpensive metro ride from the main train station (yellow line, about 4 stops, no changes, approx. 2 Euro), or 10 minutes by taxi (12 Euro). Right next door to the superb Peck's deli, restaurant, and wine shop. Breakfast the best we had in Italy. The artful modern design of the building's interior and professional staff enhanced our Milan experience. Next time we're in Milan, we're in the Hotel Spadari al Duomo.

Room Tip: We were in a Superior Room with Balcony, #63. The room exhibited the modern designer style seen throughout the hotel. Furniture in this particular style de-emphasizes drawers, so you'll be lying things out rather than putting them away. There is a large painting on the wall of creatures half-human/half-flying insect. I liked it, my wife not so much. In cities we go for quiet rooms, which usually means higher up and towards the back - room 63 was perfect for us in that regard. In fact, while music groups rehearsed on a stage out on the piazza, we never heard a peep. Like many back side rooms in cities, our view would have been the back of another building, but the hotel has used plants on the terrace to block that view and create shade. Our only tiny critique, there was a little bit of mold near the bath tub, especially a challenge in old buildings, I guess you could say it made us feel at home. Wi-Fi worked well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalCitizen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Everything that you have read is true. This is a conveniently located hotel, pleasantly if not excitingly decorated, staffed by the most delightful people it had been my pleasure to deal with. We had a large room on the top floor where all of the small details have been thought of - lots of pillows, a comfortable bed, good lighting, excellent free wifi, free soft drinks, all designed to make you feel relaxed and generally pleased. Breakfast was included and excellent, and again the staff could not be more helpful. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarFlungSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews