We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It has been the best hotel i have been staying in Milano so far. The staff is always willing to help. They are making the service personalized so you feel like home. I have to say special thanks to Mara and Iolanda (front desk) for their help in selecting good restaurants and helping with the reservation and directions. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. Big variety and quality. The lady in the kitchen was remember our preferences in coffe and eggs and room number. Location of this hotel is perfect. I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,613
    404
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
355
1,070
109
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for one night in the suite (duplex room). Every element of the stay was great - staff, service, location, room, breakfast - you won't be disappointed.

Thanks in particular to Mara for help with reservations and recommendations.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caporl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is gorgeously perfect. It's close to all the tourist spots (2 minute walk and you're at the Duomo!), the rooms are a good size and beautifully decorated, the lobby and coffee shop are full of great artwork, and to top it off, members of the staff are lovely. We travelled with a toddler who was in the tantrums and testing-the-boundaries stage and the staff helped us keep her entertained during meal times. Couldn't ask for more from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PushpaYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed two nights in Milan and chose Spadari for the location. Our stay was so much better thn I ever expected, great and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the small but impactful gesture of free beverages in the minibar. We are a family of three and the deluxe room was great for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PekkaHelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at "spadari al duomo " for one night,it completely met my expectations
Staff: polite,helpful,professional
Room:neat,clean,nice,cozy
Bathroom : clean, practical
Location:unbeatable
Next time definitely come back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room with Duomo view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was great, the staff was great and the location was great. Yes, it was a little pricey, but definitely worth it. We would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. The room was of a great size by European standards. The bathroom was nicely appointed and the air conditioning was fantastic. It was true air conditioning and not the little box unit hung over the door that may or may not cool anything in the room. The breakfast was wonderful and the wifi was pretty good as well.

Room Tip: We were in room 35 and it was a nice quiet room. When you book your stay, the staff will try their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the city near the main square yet in a quiet location one block back from the action. Perfect location for sight seeing and shopping. The rooms aren't huge but are adequate. They have comfy beds and pillows and bathroom is a good size. Breakfast is excellent, good choice of food plus a hot menu and good coffee! Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Porter helps with luggage. We are fussy travelers and will stay here again. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KDD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
659 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,066 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
1,691 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 427 in Milan
1,352 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing