We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
1,769
429
47
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
429
47
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorder eggsnon alcoholic drinksgreat hotelfree soft drinksperfect locationmini barlast supperrestaurant recommendationsthe hotel staffsmall hotelbottled waterbreakfast was deliciouswonderful stayfront desk stafffresh fruittwo blockssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,492 - 1,497 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The Hotel is located just around the corner from the Duomo square, wich is fantastic location. The girl in the reception (I don't remember her name) is verty efficient and professional and gave us a great tip for dinig out in the Brera District. The rooms are large and have a giant bed, very confortable also. Overall, if I return to Milan, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This hotel has such good customer service.....I really felt like a guest. After a long day of traveling, we arrived to the hotel before the room was ready and was offered a complimentary cappucino, which was delicious. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was okay, limited menu but the staff tried very hard to please. The room was extremely clean. The location cannot be beat...it is steps away from the Duomo and we were able to walk everywhere because of it's central location. On the day of checkout, we were leaving very early, way before breakfast started and the front desk staff made us cappucinos and gave us what they could for breakfast. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Milan

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseguinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The Hotel is very well located, near the Duomo. One of the best places to enjoy Milan. The personnel is friendly is this boutique hotel, but the rooms are not big.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We have stayed at Hotal Spadari for 5 nights in the 1st week of Nov, 2009. It was our first time in Milan and we're looking forward to spend a fun time full of visiting museums, eating delicious food and just walking around the city. However, there was a slight twist in the plans - our 3.5 yr old daughter got very sick and she was diagnosed with influenza (not H1N1 thank God but influenza nevertheless!) - we had to stay in the hotel for the next 3 days for her to recuperate. During this time, Hotel Spadari staff was exteremely helpful - they helped us call a doctor who was nice and spoke good english, they were concerned about my daughter's wellbeing and asked on us continuously .. Special thanks to Christina and Iolanda here .. They were also very helpful in finding our 'lost' luggage which ended up no show at the airport carousel. Thankfully, we got in touch wiht the airline carrier and they put the bag in the next flight to Milan. Also special thanks to Maria Grazia, Francesca & Lorraine at the Hotel restaurant - during the time we were confined at the hotel and had to go down for a quick bite, they kept my daughter busy by showing her around the kitchen and drawing/coloring with her. Reception staff came up with excellent recommendations on where to eat, what to see with a toddler and we felt very much at home. I especially recommend the king superior rooms (we stayed at room # 32 overlooking Via Spadari and which had a beautiful painting with 2 kids by the beach) as we never felt claustrophobic even though had the stay in the room for almost 2 days straight. Of course free wireless connection was a big help! Location of the hotel is great, a stone's throw away from Duomo, walking distance to Giardini Pubblici, Castello Sforcezco, Brera district etc - we never had to use the tram/subway (if need be, Duomo metro station is 2 mins on foot and tram is right in front of the hotel). Great place, def recommend ..

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selcan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I needed a place to stay near Duomo and this was the best hotel I could get within my budget. It definitely meets the top 2 rating among all hotels in Milan - 3 min from Duomo, near all shopping, La Scala and other things.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roksonak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews