We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ritter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ritter
Ranked #138 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Nice, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location, poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Location is just perfect, restaurants and shops wise. Cleanliness of bathroom poor: pubic hair in shower cabin and even inside the washbasin glass, how that ended up there??? Room was a bit noisy, perhaps the heating system or something like that. At check out the employee had an attitude, we tried to be friendly and attempted to make a sort of conversation. Low Budget doesn't necessarily mean poor service. We had booked for another night but cancelled. However, location is very good and will go back again and may be staff will be nicer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank et0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    453
    247
    80
    58
See reviews for
111
412
66
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location. Excellent deal through galahotels.com. Large room well heated. Large renovated bathroom. Good water pressure. Hot water all the time. Polite staff. Limited breakfast choice but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We chose this place for the location - and it's great, you can easily get to the Duomo, the Corso di Como places or the Brera.

The room was a bit cold, but we liked it - the bathroom was nice and clean.
Breakfast is simple, a selection of cold cuts, some cheese, yoghurts and nice croissants. We missed some fresh vegetables, besides this it was ok.

Staff were friendly - we only stayed one night, but i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

A good solution to keep the price low but still enjoy a pleasant and nice place. Corso garibaldi is very pretty to hang around and discover. Also took as segway tour with a company based a couple of blocks behind the hotel. I'll be back to visit.... i'm sure!!! Arrivederci!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

the hotel was in a nice location , about 3 minutes walk from the metro station moscova! from there you could easily find Duomo and all the main atractions of milan! it was clean and with nice breakfast. the only disappointing thing was that the pressure of the water wasn't enough high so i didn't enjoy my showers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

There seems to be quite a few negative reviews here, which now come as a genuine surprise. I made the reservation before I read the reviews and was left feeling a little worried as a result, however, my fears were not realised upon staying at the Ritter. Granted, it is low season and the hotel was not full to capacity, but all the same, I couldn't relate to many of the negative points raised except perhaps with one exception - thin walls. Our room was facing the inner courtyard so noise from the street was never going to be an issue, but noise from the hotel interior was a different matter. Certainly not extreme, and it wasn't a major problem for us, but I can understand how some may find it a bit irritating. I can imagine in the summer when the hotel is busy this could be a problem, especially for light sleepers!
The location is very good, the Duomo, Castello Sforzesco and many other sites are all within a reasonable steady walking distance, and the Metro is easily accessible too. There is no shortage of restaurants, café's, coffee shops and supermarkets nearby, and shopping - well if that's your thing you will be OK here!.
The room was clean and surprisingly spacious (Deluxe Double), the bathroom looks like it has been recently refurbished so that was a relief. A fridge is provided, but no Tea/Coffee making facility which was a bit disappointing. Each floor has a snack/drink dispensing machine, but otherwise things are quite basic. Certainly not luxurious, but it was comfortable, and I would recommend it on the basis of value for money and it's good location for a short stay near the centre of Milan.

Room Tip: Deluxe double are reasonable, but not luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plancenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Some of the worst customer care ever encountered, if the "Capo Ricevimento" was my employee he would be now be without a job.

If someone calls to communicate a credit card and you have misplaced the original email then you are at fault and should not insult the caller... and no we will not send you the credit card details via email.

Never have we encountered such an unprofessional, maleducato, individual as your current "Capo Ricevimento" and we will never be using your service for our business trips.

Some common courtesy and professionalism would be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irishgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#93 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#152 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,931 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Canada Hotel
#35 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#84 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritter

Property: Hotel Ritter
Address: Corso Garibaldi 68 Brera, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritter 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ritter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritter Hotel Milan
Comfort Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing