We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Decided to stay here as the hotel appeared to be part of major chain. We'd read online that some rooms & hotels around the Milan station area can be 'seedy'. We were happy with our choice. It is a professionally run hotel - no more than a 10 minute walk to Milan Centrale. Modern clean room and a full hot & cold buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

Though it's a 4 star hotel, I wouldn't get your hopes up high ... This clean hotel is located near central station, although that isn't as bad as it sounds: only a 5 minute walk from the subway and rather calm neighbourhood. The hotel itself is a bit rundown, rooms are small, hallways and elevators claustrophobic, but at least all is kept spotless and clean. We stayed in a room on the streetside and experienced 3 terrible nights: city cleaning trucks drove around every night between 3 and 6 am, even with the windows closed the noise is enormousand keeps you awake. Even at the end of October our room was very warm, AC didn't work properly. Breakfast buffet is well varied, but the hotel doesn't offer the option to order anything extra. All over staff was very helpfull! The hotel offers an external valet and parkservice a a rate of 22 euros a day.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clairenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Good hotel in a good position in Milan ! We upgraded our room at a very reasonable cost .... Good breakfast .altogether well worth the money , can recommend to a couple or family when visiting this great city

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaell154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The room are clean, light and spacious. The service is friendly and efficient. The breakfast is generous. Much better than the average of 4-star hotels in Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for 3 nights and the off beat appearance was fun for a change. The hotel is well placed to the main train station and easy reach of the underground and other transport requirements. We found the rood small as you would expect in Europe but clean and everything you needed was there. The breakfast was very good with a good selection in a small dining room. We found the staff helpfull and their recommendations for travel, sights and eating were great. We would stay here again .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srlisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We only spent one night as a quick stop-over before driving on to Northen Italy. Very conveniently located - within walking distance of the main train station. Very colourful, neat and clean. Showers were tiny with very low water pressure. Staff were helpful, but not particularly friendly. The breakfast was very basic and our cappuccinos arrived ice cold. We had a pleasant, but not exceptional, stay.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PetroDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We booked this hotel because it was close to where we were coming into Milan and it was a great deal through an online booking site. The area is fine and the hotel itself was ok, but not exceptional. We received breakfast and such with our booking and it was pleasant enough. The staff was ok, but somewhat terse during our stay. Overall, if you get a room here under $90/night, I'd say go for it, otherwise it isn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,169 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 428 in Milan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
736 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Address: Via Mauro Macchi 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#82 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £73 - £665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing