We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but very noisy (bring your ear plugs)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Ranked #39 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good hotel but very noisy (bring your ear plugs)”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed here before and have been impressed by the excellent and friendly staff, the location, and cleanliness. The breakfast is good with I suspect most tastes catered for. The only negative to date has been the tiny and slippery shower. I am an average sided male ( 180 height and 88 kg) but I struggle in the shower.
The hotel is however very noisy. All night there is the sound of heavy machinery moving bottles which crash continuously. At first we thought it was a noisy garbage truck but it continued all night. This when added to jetlag did not ensure a good nights sleep. Recommended with reservations

Room Tip: Ask to find out if there is a room away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    324
    109
    16
    11
See reviews for
81
286
42
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good service, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and very good location .
The best sheets that I got in long time in a hotel
I really rest very well in my last night after long business trip. The people in the reception always was friendly.

Room Tip: Always chose double bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mediolanum for one night before taking taking a cruise. The hotel was very easy to find from the central train station and easy walking distance to many restaurants. The included buffet breakfast was very good for a 'complimentary' buffet. Our room was nice and bright and the bed was comfortable. Don't even think about sleeping with the windows open though as there was quite a bit of noise from the the streets below.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holywood co down
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

After holiday in bellagio we stayed one night in Milan in the Hotel Mediolanum, recommended to us by a travel agent friend in Kilkeel, N.Ireland. What a great hotel! We had a lovely bright, colourful room, everything as it should be. Perhaps I should have mentioned first the very friendly welcome at reception. This set the right tone and was indicative of the quality of the hotel service. Going out in the evening we asked for a recommendation on a restaurant and Mama Rosa's was brilliant and just a couple of hundred yards away. After a good night's sleep in a very comfy bed we ate a beautiful breakfast attended from beginning to end by a very helpful waiter. It was a continental breakfast as expected but the fruit and breads were lovely, plenty of choice in cereals and even as much toast as we could eat. No hesitation in returning there next time in Milan.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosegerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in Sept 2013 and the rooms were clean, bathrooms fairly modern and service was fabulous. The breakfast was amazing. The hotel is very close to train station but a good 6-8 long blocks from the nearest metro station. Great restaurants in easy walking distance.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel was easy to reach from the stazione centrale but still in a fairly quiet location. It was not the newest but reasonably kept; service was efficient although not very warm. Buffet breakfast was included and with several options although few more savory dishes could be added. I could not say anything about the price as it was paid by my company but I could stay there again next time I am in Milan.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank F1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I arrived to the hotel around 10 am. They were able to accommodate me right away. They also gave me a map to the city and were very friendly. The breakfast had a great variety. The room was clean and had a great view. Overall, everyone was friendly and willingly to help. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsJme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#45 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,304 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#58 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#26 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Property: Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Address: Via Mauro Macchi 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#82 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing