We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Ranked #37 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel!! This hotel had a nice reception staff, clean rooms & beautiful breakfast wt a vast selection my favourite being the fresh fruit salad & cappuccino's :) for the price the hotel met my expectations & I was happy. I would mabey suggest for travellers that require a lot of space in the room & bathroom this is not for you but everything else was great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    335
    110
    16
    12
See reviews for
86
298
42
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i have stood at this hotel 2 weeks ago. i must stress I have never been at a 4 star hotel with the lack of quality and bad level of service of this "4 star" hotel.
It is completely absurd the lack of quality: the rooms are not even a distant image of the pictures presented on the internet. The reception staff (except one person) is not welcoming. We were just given 1 room key, despite beeing 2 guests...the breakfast was poor... and the prices of a real 4 star hotelwas really a bad experience... Milan is a very nice town, but this was a deception...
neither the facebook profile nor the internet publicity correspond to the reality...
it is shameless to present this type of publicity and of service as if it was a real "4 star" hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troisi, Proprietario at Hotel Mediolanum Milan, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Paulo M,

thank you for taking time to review our property, the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us.

We are very sorry to read that the service provided by the reception during your stay was under your expectation. This is certainly not the standard of service that we hold ourselves and that is why we won't get over it! We' d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience. We will send you a private messagge.

We only give one key per person for security reasons, it is an additional control of the people coming and going. Moreover, our reception desk is open 24/7. we suggest our guests to leave their key at the reception, so that they can recollect it when they come back.

We are very disappointed and astonished at the same time to read that the pictures on our website according to you didn't stay true to the original. Actually, we can ensure you that this is the first time we receive this type of comment!

Your room, number 106, was fully renovated in 2010.
It is equipped with cherry-wood furniture, very large bed, flat tv and free WI-FI connection. Besides all this, it has colour-therapy, (you can change the colour of the light of your room according to your mood! ) something very unique, that you can find only at the Mediolanum hotel and that many of our guests seem to like a lot. All rooms have parquet floor , no carpets and water paint walls for allergic people.

Our breakfast is one of our selling points:
fresh croissants (not frozen!), cakes, breads, scrambled eggs, sausages, grilled vegetables, fresh cherry tomatoes , Italian cheese , mozzarella, ricotta, ham, salami, cereals , fresh fruit and fresh fruit salad and much more.

Thank you for choosing the Mediolanum hotel for your recent stay in Milan.

Best regards,

the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed two nights during a business trip and had a wonderful experience all around.

All the staff were incredibly friendly, accessible and helpful, providing a very relaxed visit and made to felt personally welcome at all times. I'd even suggest it could be the best service experience I've had a hotel for some years!

The room was modern, airy, clean and colourful, especially when I found the 'mood' lights and everything worked perfectly.

Breakfast was good too with a more than decent coffee, as I'd hoped for in Italy.

It's not too far to walk to the main tourist attractions like the cathedral etc, and really close to Centrale Station for great rail links.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The plus: The location was great. Very close to stazione centrale and 300 meters from the historic center. So there's no need to spend money on transports during the visits. The breakfast was pretty complete with a big variety of breads, jams, juices, etc. and the waiters were the most polite ans friendly of e whole hotel. the wifi is also very good, even on the top floor where we were. On the checkout, they've kept our luggages stored for the rest of the day so we could enjoy the city a bit longer.

The minus; The room size for three is a bit small. The bathroom had a good size but the shower box was very tiny. Also the breakfast room can get full very fast as it doesn't have much tables. Some of the reception desk staff could have been more friendly (but still very polite). The outside building condition and some of the rooms could get improved.

Room Tip: The higher the better. At night, there's a lot of noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the train station, and is situated in a nice neighbourhood.
It is surrounded by bars and restaurants and you feel safe walking around the area at night.
It take only about 20 mins slow walk to get to the Duomo square.
The rooms are well equipped and nicely decorated and we had a half decent wifi connection in our room on the third floor.
The breakfast is very good, with a large selection of meat cheeses and pastries, cereals and fruits.
Also there was scrambled eggs and sausages which was a nice surprise.
We had a great stay, and would definitely come back.
The only down side was it got quite noisy outside at night, but then you are in a big city!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinmanjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our first time in Milan, we stayed there for few days, couldn't be more pleased with our choice .

Firstly the location was great , with a just few minutes walk from central station, the tram stop and metro are couple of minutes walk from hotel too.

Breakfast was great with big variety of food , tea and coffee.

Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable the only negative side was small bathrooms without windows. Hotel is equipped with small gym open till late hours.
The staff are very friendly and and cant do enough for you.

There is also free wifi available, ask for details when you check in.

No complains and we would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

the hotel is located at very convienent location if you are travelling by train. its near central train station.
Very modern and comfortable rooms.
Breakfast service is good and have fair bit of variety
Will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prannaysingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troisi, Proprietario at Hotel Mediolanum Milan, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear prannaysi,

thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you had a lovely time at the Mediolanum hotel.
We are very pleased that you took advantage from the covinient and central position of the hotel and delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast.

Please do come and visit us again soom .

Warm regards

the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,301 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 428 in Milan
1,286 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
468 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Property: Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Address: Via Mauro Macchi 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#82 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing