We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prospect beneath Milano Centrale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good prospect beneath Milano Centrale”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. The room was large for Europe, clean and Internet provided.

Close to station. Minor problem in that you have to go down one flight of stairs.

Very friendly staff on first evening, sold transport pass at counter.

Negatives: tried to recharge for room prepaid room, but I am sure that was a mistake. Poor plumbing, waste water in shower and basin took a long time going.

At one stage got a rumbling in pipes then odd colored water for a couple of minutes, Luckily not whilst in shower. Afterwards we wouldn't drink water.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAtlantic, Direttore at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear fdKen, thank you for the good comment left on Trip Advisor. I have to apologize for the poor water quality, but unfortunately after 15 years of use, we had to change the compressor that puts into the water system enough pressure in order to reach the bathrooms of the 6th floor. Therefore we had to empty all the clean water system before installing the new one, and then refill the whole system again. In addition to that I also apologize for not having lifted the sink plug with a screwdriver in order to allow the waste water to flow away in advance. But that was done immediately after you informed us. We do periodically check all the sink plugs, but this time it was clearly not done properly. Nonetheless I hope to have as our guest in the near future, especially considering the fact that we are currently refurbishing all our rooms. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    474
    101
    27
    17
See reviews for
220
325
96
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Would have given this hotel a better rating had we not been put in a very dark room with grills on the window (think this was because the view wasn't up to much) beside the laundry. I took this personally as we had got a deal with 3 nights for the price of 2 so thought they had downgraded us because of this. As well as this there was a lot of work going on that we hadn't been warned about and we were wakened very early to the sound of drilling and hammering.Also the bar was closed one night when we came in around 12pm. On the plus side the room was clean with a nice bathroom and breakfast was nice with crusty rolls, toast, boiled eggs, ham, fruit cereals and yogurts. The hotel is very close to the train station - a lovely building. We were brought to the hotel by a very friendly Lithuanian who helped us with our cases but when we tipped him E5 he asked for more and ended up with E10! They do expect their tips. There a little bar with tables outside called Alamagne which does lovely Focaccia bread with cheese and ham. Theres a pizzeria (staff in yellow T shirts) just down from there where we paid E44 for 2 mediocre pizzas, a beer and a glass of wine and were changed E6 for table charge we thought that was a service charge but he still asked for his tip (as we like to watch the world go by side by side they charged us for two tables even though there was hardly anyone else there). Milan wasn't quite what I expected-a lot of graffiti on lovely old buildings and there didn't seem to be any effort to clean it off.Some nice things to see but I would recommend the open topped bus trip as I was a bit nervous when walking through some of the areas.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAtlantic, Direttore at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest, I think you have made some confusion about your stay in Milan. Our laundry is located in the -1 undergroud floor, very close to the entrance that leads to our garage and obviously there are absolutely no rooms on that lower floor. In addition to that, all our rooms have no grids on the windows ! The bar can be closed at 12 pm, that's true, but still there is a minibar with drinks and snacks in each room. There is also a big hot water kettle at the disposal of our guests 24hrs/24 just in front of the recepition desk. I hope nonetheless that you'll return to our hotel in order to see the renovated rooms that will be ready at the end of August. Thank you for taking your time to sending your comment about us.
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very nice, comfortable, clean rooms. Very attentive staff, spoke excellent English. In a central area, easy to get around and plenty of transportation!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmonthebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Close to railway station. We were travelling with quite heavy luggage so the entrance was a bit daunting as you have to descend a flight of stairs to the reception. Other than that every room is serviced by the lift. Room very modern, marble floor a nice feature. We were there the day the Giro D'Italia cycling was in town and staff were very helpful in letting us know about some difficulties we might face on public transport. This helped a lot. On check out a staff member helped us with our bags up to street level.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights - the hotel is located about 7 minutes from the Milano Centrale station; the room is relatively spacious and clean, and the staff at the front office were friendly and helpful. We liked that there is free wi-fi though our room did not come with breakfast, and there is no room service for hot water so you have to pick up your own hot water from the bar at the ground floor. There are restaurants and cafes which offer reasonably priced food around the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweety6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were in Milan for one night and had looked for a reasonably priced hotel. We were arriving late having left Rome after a day of touring there. It did not seem like the selection was very great as we planned our trip. It was one of two places where daughter, son-in-law and I shared one room. This turned out to be the place. However our apprehensions vanished when we arrived. I had a roll-away that was very comfortable, and the room was not large but large enough for us to get around and get to bed and back up in the morning. We were there to sleep. It was very much a nice modern hotel. The breakfast was included in the relatively moderate rice for downtown Milan.

As we went out for the day, they had a luggage check room for our bags. It was a couple of blocks from the train station and was an easy walk. We planned t get our train tickets and then our bags when the day was done. But there was a huge crowd at the station. It was a life saver to be close enough to the station to be able to get the bags quickly and easily.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoylefromJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night in June and after reading mixed reviews, were not sure what to expect! Its location is perfect for those on short stays in Milan, close to the central station and metro stops. Check in was easy and our room on the 6th floor was large by Italian hotel standards and also very quiet. The furniture was nothing special but it was clean and tidy and apparently the hotel is about to get a refurbishment of all its rooms within the next few months. Lovely marlble floors which were nice and cool in the hot weather. This hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#83 of 428 in Milan
769 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#47 of 428 in Milan
1,274 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#75 of 428 in Milan
1,649 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#56 of 428 in Milan
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing