We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dated and a bit dirty, but excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #58 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very dated and a bit dirty, but excellent location”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was not one of our memorable hotel stays in Italy, but it served the purpose for one night. The room and hall unfortunately reeked of cigarette smoke, and the beds were not very comfortable. This hotel needs an upgrade.

We didn't use any facilities so we can't comment on this; however, the location is steps away from the incredible train station so it served our purpose. The reception staff were very friendly. I wouldn't return to this hotel, however.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank keatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAtlantic, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Mr. Keatos,we are very sorry that you have not been able to visit all of our hotel, in fact we are pleased to inform you that three levels of six and the breakfast area have recently been renovated, while the other three floors and the lobby will be completely refurbished by the end of the 'year. We hope to have you again as our guest so that we can give the opportunity to show all the improvements we've made to the structure.

Thanking you for your attention,

Sincerely
David Canzi ~ Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    454
    98
    26
    17
See reviews for
208
314
93
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is just walking distance to Milano Centrale. 5minutes to via Montenapoleone and the Duomo. The rooms is clean and modern. The only worst about this hotel is their service, whatever you need and if you call the room service, they will ask you to get it on your own and you go down stairs. That was funny.. the only hotel in that kind.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAtlantic, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Mr. Landy,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are really afraid that you have found our service poor. We would be pleased if you would give us more kind information about the issues you encountered in order to give us the opportunity to offer an ever improving service.
Thanking in advance

Warm regards
Davide Canzi~Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed here last week and have no complaints whatsoever. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast room was especially nice. It may have been refurbished or decorated recently as it was so clean. The choice was very good, the usual cereals, juice etc. The area is pleasant enough, near the central station and the pirelli tower. The staff were very polite and helpful and one member gave us the details of train times to and from Stresa at Lake Maggiore where we went the next day. The journey to there only took 1 hour and we spent the day there and found it very worth while. I would not be worried about the comment of too many stairs which someone objected to as there are only 5 and the staff are only too glad to help anyone with their luggage. Although there are no tea/coffe facilities in the room, they are available free of charge (with biscuits) in the lounge (taken from a lovely silver urn - highly polished too!). I would definately recommend this 4 star hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lanzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had a room for the weekend of the Italian GP. The prices were not overly inflated like many other hotels. Inside, our triple room was pretty dated but it was immaculately clean and we had a great stay. All the reception staff were very well qualified and spoke excellent English. They gave great advice and seemed to take a genuine interest in our weekend trip to Milan. They were very well prepared for F1 visitors with lots of advice and pre-printed info on the best ways to get to the race track. Unless you're expecting boutique furnishings or 5 star glam you won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: I learned on check-out that some floors have already been renovated so ask for a room on a 'new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAtlantic, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Mr.
Thank you very much for you kind review.
We are pleased to inform that three out of six floor and the breakfast room are already renovated with a new modern design . While the others three floors and the hall will be finished at the end of December.
We hope to see you soon as our guest in order to visit our fully renovated facility.

Warm regards
Davide Canzi~Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

It was my first hotel in a 1 month trip to Italy. Good acomodations, excellent personel, and a decent breakfast. Been in front of Milano central station and in a walk distance from de Corso Buenos Aires (a mecha of shopping in Milano) helps a lot too.
But for me the most important feature was the prestativines and heart-kinded of the staff. I forgot my car document in the room valt. They found it and send me direct to Brazil!
Strongly recomended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doutorderrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The location is good, very near to Central Station.
The lobby is fine, it is below the street level but hotel staff could help you to carry. Two elevators available from the lobby.
However, the shower box is hanging above the floor makes the water could easily run out. If you dont careful it will flood your bathroom or even your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deetwotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hotel location is good, about 5 mins walk from Milan Central Train Station. Hotel staffs were polite and helpful. They helped me called the tour agency to book day tour to Saraville Outlet and Leonardo da Vinci Last Supper. Room was a bit old but understand that the hotel is undergoing renovation so we should be expecting new rooms soon. Hotel room rate was very reasonable and room is preetty big.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeWei18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAtlantic, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Mr. Chee Wei,Thank you very much for you kind review.
We are pleased to inform you that three out of six floors are already reportedly renewed,while the breakfast room ,the hall and the bar will be finished at the end of December in order to enter the new year completely renewed.
We hope to see you soon as our guest so as to be able to see our fully renovated facility.

Warm Regards

Davide Canzi~Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#67 of 431 in Milan
694 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
6,196 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,255 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 431 in Milan
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing