We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right place at right time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #60 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Right place at right time”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is our second visit at this very cozy and comfortable hotel, and I highly recommend it for those serious travellers, interested in smartly located accomodations near train stations and public transportations, more than luxury.

Just exit the Stazione Centrale following the Duca D'Aosta directions and you,ll be in front of the square.
Cross the street at your left and follow straight ahead until you find McDonald's. Then turn left at Via Napo Torriani, where the hotel is.

A very comfortable, yet not having big rooms, but they're comfortable and quiet, despite of being near a Central Station.
Very friendly staff, speaking reasonable English warmly welcome you at the check-in, explaining very clearly that they have to charge you the imposto cittadino (city tax), and offers you breakfast, as well as the price. There's also a quite comfortable lounge if you want or need a rest.

Rooms are very well dimensioned, comfortable, well decorated and very clean. At our visit, the lights went suddenly out, and it took less than 3 minutes for one staff member to fix it. A simple matter of a disjunctor, which is located above the bathroom, but a service that quick is simply fabulous.

Once we needed to pick up a bus to Linate airport, once again the staff explained us how, where and when to buy the tickets we needed, offering himself to show us the timetable of the desired service.
In a word: this hotel is definitely to be recommended, if not for the luxury, but for the location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

When there, don't miss the fabulous restaurant Pianetta Luna (Planet Moon)-which I'm reviewing in separate.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the elevators, because corridors are quite long
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schwartzkopf_Reiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    466
    101
    27
    17
See reviews for
217
321
95
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed at the Quality Hotel Atlantic for two nights. I went to Milano to see Rigoletto at La Scala (lucky me, getting an excellent seat on short notice!) and enjoyed wandering around the beautiful city. I LOVE Milano: It has ancient buildings and modernistic structures, museums galore, world-class opera, shopping (wowee), tree-lined, clean streets, an incredible Duomo, The Last Super (I got in via a city tour), and a super efficient Metro.The hotel is very nice and clean, too, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially guiding me to local transportation and points of interest, explaining everything in Englsh. They even keep Metro tickets at the front desk for convenient purchase. My room, a little on the small side, had a comfortable bed, a couple of desks and chairs, and a well-maintained, clean bathroom, which had a warming rack for towels--oh, joy! The beautifully served, delicious breakfast at the hotel included a wide variety of Italian and other dishes, such as salami, cheeses, bacon (nice and crispy), eggs, toast, salads, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, pastries, croissants, and much more. Thankfully, I got my American coffee fix, but you could choose espresso, too. The wait staff was very friendly and professional. Also, you couldn't ask for a more convenient spot: The hotel is about a block away from the Metro and the train station, with plenty of buses and trolleys around, too. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance. What more could you want?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We visited this hotel in the beginning of November. Its perfect location close to the Central Station and Corso B. Aires, friendly staff with very good English and tasty breakfast are definitely to be recommended. We stayed in a non-renovated triple room (spacious enough) but still tidy and clean with everyday housekeeping. Both the reviews and the pictures here are objective enough and neither exaggerate nor underrate the services offered, so thank you TripAdvisor and Quality Hotel Atlantic for the pleasant Milan experience we had!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kameliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Visited this hotel for one night in mid October. Arrived on a morning train, walked 5 minutes to the hotel, and waited about a half hour (til 1100am) to check in to room. ( I had put in a request for an early check in when I made the reservation.) We had a comfortable wait in their lounge with complimentary coffee, snacks, bottled water etc. No complaints. The room was newly refurbished and very nice. We encountered several staff members, and all were excellent. Although the hotel is close to the terminal, the neighborhood felt entirely safe. It's tucked away on a side street, with other hotels and restaurants, but it seemed like the general population from the terminal were far away from here. We walked to dinner at night and were not concerned at all. Another 5 minute walk the next morning brought us to the airport shuttle buses. Perfect. We would definitely stay here again. My husband and I both really enjoyed Milan and were so glad we had the day to spend there.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MofromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Needed some place to stay close to train station and this was a perfect location. Safe area with plenty of restaurants close for 1-2 days. Price was great Euro70-90 for weekend

Basic hotel but room was clean and nicely decorated, recently renovated. The front desk staff was excellent and very helpful for anything I needed. I even asked them to store suitcases of my clients for the day and they gladly did this, even though I was checked out.

Breakfast was excellent each and every day. The only negative was that it was unseasonably hot for this time of the year and there was no air conditioning with room extremely hot. I opened a window while I was gone and came back to a room full of mosquitos.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GriffCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you're looking for a very comfortable, clean, and well-priced hotel near the train station in Milan, this is a great choice! The front desk staff were super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. If we find ourselves back in Milan we'll be very happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The Quality is Amazing! The food is delicious,the service of staff is the best! Everyone looks after you and makes you feel welcome! The rooms are clean and tidy,and everyone loves the gym! I love how everytime you walk past reception,they greet you with happiness and joy! The reception Are THE BEST EVER+clearly enjoy helping the guests enjoy their time at the Quality Atlantic Hotel,I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! The reception staff- Max,Luca and Mohammad are the best receptionists I've ever come across!
Thank you for reading,
From Mr&Mrs Abdali.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#80 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing