We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Milan”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Out of all the hotels we stayed in on our recent trip, this establishment certainly stood out. Right from when we first arrived we were impressed by the politeness and friendliness of the staff. We were rather early in arriving, but the gentleman in reception locked our bags in a secured area and suggested we check with him at approx. noon. We came back just before noon to be told our room was ready and what a room it was. A coffee machine was available 24 hours in the foyer and the wi fi was free. Breakfast was included and was rather substantial. What we really noticed was the friendliness of the staff. Every time we walked past the reception desk we were always greeted with a smile, regardless of who was on duty. We certainly recommend this hotel. As we were travelling to Rome by train, the hotel was also very handy to the main train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    474
    101
    27
    17
See reviews for
220
325
96
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The location was superb being close to Centrale FS overground and the underground on the near corner. Breakfast was good with plenty of tables and space. We appreciated the prompt fixing of the slow basin drain and the fact that tea and coffee making facilities were provided on request. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful with our requests including booking the Bernina Express. Happy hour was well provided for too - lovely tapas and a great chance to talk with other guests.

I wasn't keen on the décor in our junior suite (room 512). Although it was probably meant to be trendy, I look for a welcoming décor when away from home and the room wasn't welcoming for me. The chairs need to be fabric for comfort, these were slippery, taut vinyl, the floor was dark, shabby looking wood veneer, the room was dark in spite of the large corner windows and the deep burgundy curtain colour did not lighten the décor either. If not for the décor this hotel would get an excellent rating from us. Anyway it meant I only spent the dark hours in the room and got to see plenty of Milan which was a gorgeous city.

There was a fair bit of noise coming from the other rooms too and I am sure carpet would help this problem.

Room Tip: Ours was a junior suite, I did hear a couple of guests complaining that their standard rooms were sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very professional front office staff. Asked for and received one of the recently rennovated rooms facing the back. Room 322 I think. Clean, large by Italian standards with a bath in the bathroom. Nice sheets and quality pillows. In a great location for access to one of the main railway stations in the city. Walkable back into the city center too. Lots of eating options nearby. Hotel breakfast ok to good but "warm" food not kept warm and limited fruit options.
Had reasonable wi-fi access in the room the first night but the hotel's wi-fi connection was not connected to the web the second night. Frustrating as the hotel's wired in PC in the downstairs area was so slow on this night.

Room Tip: There is a large construction site happening at the front but with double glazed windows and individ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I am a single traveler staying for 5 weeks in Italy. Hotel Atlantic was all it was ad ertised to be. The staff was friendly and helpful even selling metro passes at the front desk.

The location, very near Milano centrale FS was easy to find. It was possible to get everywhere by metro, a real plus.

Then room was ultra modern and had everything I needed including lovely big fluffy bath towels.

I would recommend it to anyone looking for good value and a convenient location.

Room Tip: I was there on a Friday night so it was a little noisy outside but otherwise loved the 2nd floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann_sf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

When travelling with child, our utmost consideration when choosing a hotel is convenience to transportation. Best Western Atlantic could not have been better located for our needs. We arrived to Milan from Venice via train, so this hotel location being very near the Milano Centrale Railway Station minimised inconvenience of moving around with luggages and child stroller. The metro station connected to the railways station and nearest to the hotel is 'Centrale' station which links two subway lines, so it is very convenient to get around Milan city and attractions from the hotel. The Milano Centrale station also has many airport transfer buses if you are leaving the country via Milan airport.

We booked the triple room (Double bed & single pull-out bed) and it was very spacious for three of us. The bathroom (with bidet) is also spacious. The rooms are newly renovated. Furnishings are modern, clean and functional, equipped with mini fridge and flatscreen tv with int'l cable channels. Our room was located on topmost floor, no spectacular view around but window view is not directly blocked by other buildings so that was good. We did not encounter any noise issue.

Breakfast at the common dining area is adequate and variety is fine. They also provide complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby 24/7. Staff are helpful with whatever queries you may have about Milan. A family friendly establishment.

Recommended for its accessibility to transportation to/from and within Milan city and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozweego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right next to Milano Centrale station, so perfect for those that are already exhausted from a long trip and have just made it to the station via shuttle bus etc. The rooms are simple but our double bed had an obvious divide down the middle which was annoying, but more a problem was that the room smelt of smoke... If a room is supposed to be non-smoking you mustn't let the like of smokers in to cover it with filth...but hey, this is Italy and so many people smoke.
As others have mentioned the breakfast is minimal but adequate.
We had been allocated a room on the 1st floor (Room 110). The first floor is part of an open atrium above reception. This means that effectively, you are right next to the reception desk and can hear people coming in at all hours.
If you can, ask for a higher floor.
The convenience of the location makes this a great choice for short stays.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for five nights in September. A few minutes walk from the Central station and ready access to connections to the airport and Milan Metro. We also used this as a base for the F1 grand prix at Monza and a trip to Lake Como.
Hotel was lovely. Clean and spacious rooms, good brekfast and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again if visting Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#83 of 428 in Milan
769 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#47 of 428 in Milan
1,276 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#75 of 428 in Milan
1,649 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#56 of 428 in Milan
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing