We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Milan”
Review of c-hotels Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
c-hotels Atlantic
Ranked #58 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel; reception staff were very welcoming, helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Room very spacious and comfortable. Very conveniently located next to metro stop and central station, supermarket also located nearby. Good selection for breakfast, the room for breakfast is quite small so could get a little bit crowded at the service area. I would recommend staying here when you visit Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos12Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel . A modern well run establishment. Rooms were of a modern design with good quality fittings/furniture. Very well managed hotel with staff from front office to bar and breakfast room very courteous and helpful. The hotel itself is located only 5 minutes walk from the main Milan railway station and is in a good area. A good range of restaurants nearby. The hotel offers a "a happy hour" with complimentary snacks--good value. The hotel is within 2 km of one of the main shopping streets. Would highly recommend for both pleasure and business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Chose hotel based on proximity to train station, and rating. The hotel was a quick walk across form the station and easy to find. Rooms were bright and clean, staff friendly and helpful (suggested diner at Momma Rosa's a great meal). Downside is there is not much in the way of shopping and eating close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Ok, we missed our train to cinque terre after travelling all day and we walked in and for $100 euro we got a delightful economy room. It was just we needed and they had a very nice happy hour I think for 8 euros. It incl wine and some very nice tapas.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you only need to sleep pick an economy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Out of all the hotels we stayed in on our recent trip, this establishment certainly stood out. Right from when we first arrived we were impressed by the politeness and friendliness of the staff. We were rather early in arriving, but the gentleman in reception locked our bags in a secured area and suggested we check with him at approx. noon. We came back just before noon to be told our room was ready and what a room it was. A coffee machine was available 24 hours in the foyer and the wi fi was free. Breakfast was included and was rather substantial. What we really noticed was the friendliness of the staff. Every time we walked past the reception desk we were always greeted with a smile, regardless of who was on duty. We certainly recommend this hotel. As we were travelling to Rome by train, the hotel was also very handy to the main train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The location was superb being close to Centrale FS overground and the underground on the near corner. Breakfast was good with plenty of tables and space. We appreciated the prompt fixing of the slow basin drain and the fact that tea and coffee making facilities were provided on request. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful with our requests including booking the Bernina Express. Happy hour was well provided for too - lovely tapas and a great chance to talk with other guests.

I wasn't keen on the décor in our junior suite (room 512). Although it was probably meant to be trendy, I look for a welcoming décor when away from home and the room wasn't welcoming for me. The chairs need to be fabric for comfort, these were slippery, taut vinyl, the floor was dark, shabby looking wood veneer, the room was dark in spite of the large corner windows and the deep burgundy curtain colour did not lighten the décor either. If not for the décor this hotel would get an excellent rating from us. Anyway it meant I only spent the dark hours in the room and got to see plenty of Milan which was a gorgeous city.

There was a fair bit of noise coming from the other rooms too and I am sure carpet would help this problem.

Room Tip: Ours was a junior suite, I did hear a couple of guests complaining that their standard rooms were sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very professional front office staff. Asked for and received one of the recently rennovated rooms facing the back. Room 322 I think. Clean, large by Italian standards with a bath in the bathroom. Nice sheets and quality pillows. In a great location for access to one of the main railway stations in the city. Walkable back into the city center too. Lots of eating options nearby. Hotel breakfast ok to good but "warm" food not kept warm and limited fruit options.
Had reasonable wi-fi access in the room the first night but the hotel's wi-fi connection was not connected to the web the second night. Frustrating as the hotel's wired in PC in the downstairs area was so slow on this night.

Room Tip: There is a large construction site happening at the front but with double glazed windows and individ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
732 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to c-hotels Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about c-hotels Atlantic

Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — c-hotels Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your c-hotels Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing