We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean rooms.”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #56 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel was located about 5 mins from Milano Centrale. However, hotel cannot be seen from entrance of train station. As such, search the location on google maps first. Exiting from train station thru main doors, look towards left where you will see a Macdonalds. Standing in front of Mac, walk towards right along the row of shops and cross the street. You should find a Luna pizza place. Continue walking and hotel should be just at the corner. 5 mins tops.

Room was very clean. I found the room sizable. Enough space to open 2 luggages. We also had complimentary sparkling wine sent up when the hotel knew it was our honeymoon. Internet was very fast. Something like 3mb/sec download speed. Our towel rack was also heated so all our towels were warm when we took them. Good for winter.

All In all, will stay here again when I come back to Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShawnBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in September, 2013 and found the hotel relatively new and comfortable. We booked a double economy room with breakfast (a lovely breakfast room and very nice breakfast). The subway stop was just down the street and trams were easily accessible too. Prices in Milan are high and we found this to be somewhat reasonably priced. The hotel sells public transportation passes - very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drswaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just back from Italy holiday, and like to comment on Hotel Atlantic, Milan, where I stayed for 3 nights.
Hotel is near the Milan train station. Easy to get from MXP airport to hotel by train, which I did. From the station, using the underground link way, the hotel is only about 20 meters from the link way exit. Need to walk about 300 meters from the train station. There is also a bus service from the airport to the train station for 10 euro.
Hotel is very comfortable and it seems to be just renovated. Breakfast is great and hotel is air-conditioned even during December. I booked two rooms for my family. Rooms were quite small but then you don't stay in your room when you on holidays.
Will stay again in this hotel, if back again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank postofficesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel seems very new. I haven't experience to many Best Westerns, but his one was great for the price. My wife and I stayed here for two nights as we explored Milan. The location is literally a stone throw from the metro station. It is also about 200 meters away from the main station in Milan. We drove, and there was plenty of parking for a small charge. We stayed in a junior sweet, and wasn't sure what made it a junior suite. I guess maybe the leathered headed bed? Not huge, but definitely not small. Breakfast was typical for Italy. Lots of cakes, breads, and cheeses. Happy hour in the lounge in worth a visit. Reception made a recommendation for dinner, and it was quite possibly the best meal we have had here in 6 months. Milan's main attractions are only 4 train stops away, which only takes about 10 minutes. WE walked it one day, and from the Duomo to the hotel was about 25 minutes with 10 month old baby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank headinthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here 1 night to catch an early flight out of Malpensa. The king size bed in the corner family suite was large, as was the sofa bed. The decor was contemporary and tasteful with large windows and different from most Bestwesterns. The bathroom was spacious, water pressure was good, the internet worked. It is almost across the street from the station, the neighborhood is safe. We would stay here again, particularly if we wanted to do daytrips from Milan. We left early so we did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sn1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel seems to be very new. It wasn't there when I was Milan 2 years ago. It is located very near to the Centrale Station and all the underground train. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. I have experienced a slight problem with the shower head which not be able to place properly. One of the lift did not work properly when I was there. But overall the experience was pretty good. It worth the money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylover2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

very good location, the staff were very polite and helpful. wifi everywhere for free and the breakfast buffet was nice with a lot of things. the beds are not so comfortable and the rooms are a little bit noisy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,615 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#72 of 426 in Milan
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £89 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing