We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of C-Hotels Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
C-Hotels Atlantic
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Best Western Atlantic. The hotel is relatively close to the metro, staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok - don't forget to ask for fresh coffee though...!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great stay near the train station in Milan. Newly renovated room that was spacious and bright. Service was extremely good with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Location is very close to restaurants and transportation to other parts of town. Great breakfast selection as well. I was also fortunate enough to get a free use of the minibar since I'm a Best Western Diamond member. I would have no reservations recommending this location to anyone or going back myself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwong2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we only stayed in this hotel for 2 days. They offered me two rooms on the highest level and one of them with terrace. 24 hours unlimited hot drink self serve corner and wonderful breakfast. Excellent location - just few minutes walk from milan central station. Plus, stable wifi coverage and friendly and helpful staffs, what else can i ask for more.... haha...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shirleyleung8886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good location, approximately 250m walk from Milano Centrale station -> Walk above on the ground, not via the underpass as it's rather stinky with likely pee smell and what nots. Also walking above has its perks, e.g. you do not have to carry your luggages to walk up staircases so as to exit the underpass. Also, feels safer to walk above ground compared to underpass. Though problem is the slightly uneven roads here and there, so people with superbly bulky luggages, watch out.... Fyi I could handle with my 25kg with some grumbles that's all.

Nice lobby. Room is clean, bed is small, room space is lacking, decent bathroom -> Lobby is really nice and pretty comfortable. Clean room, French bed is small though for 2 people but can make do for 1 night stay. Space is room is lacking, hard to open luggages for 2 people. Bathroom is at least clean and comfortable.

Breakfast is good -> Breakfast was good. 2 service staff there is superbly friendly too. I remember 1 is from Egypt. The other is from Yugoslavia? Very friendly and funny team that cheers you up early in the morning. =)

Near eateries -> Got hungry at midnight. Found restaurants nearby. So got pizzas takeaway! Thank goodness for late closing.

Overall a good hotel! A solace for us to return to every night, in somewhat cranky Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandalovesBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel was located about 5 mins from Milano Centrale. However, hotel cannot be seen from entrance of train station. As such, search the location on google maps first. Exiting from train station thru main doors, look towards left where you will see a Macdonalds. Standing in front of Mac, walk towards right along the row of shops and cross the street. You should find a Luna pizza place. Continue walking and hotel should be just at the corner. 5 mins tops.

Room was very clean. I found the room sizable. Enough space to open 2 luggages. We also had complimentary sparkling wine sent up when the hotel knew it was our honeymoon. Internet was very fast. Something like 3mb/sec download speed. Our towel rack was also heated so all our towels were warm when we took them. Good for winter.

All In all, will stay here again when I come back to Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShawnBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in September, 2013 and found the hotel relatively new and comfortable. We booked a double economy room with breakfast (a lovely breakfast room and very nice breakfast). The subway stop was just down the street and trams were easily accessible too. Prices in Milan are high and we found this to be somewhat reasonably priced. The hotel sells public transportation passes - very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drswaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just back from Italy holiday, and like to comment on Hotel Atlantic, Milan, where I stayed for 3 nights.
Hotel is near the Milan train station. Easy to get from MXP airport to hotel by train, which I did. From the station, using the underground link way, the hotel is only about 20 meters from the link way exit. Need to walk about 300 meters from the train station. There is also a bus service from the airport to the train station for 10 euro.
Hotel is very comfortable and it seems to be just renovated. Breakfast is great and hotel is air-conditioned even during December. I booked two rooms for my family. Rooms were quite small but then you don't stay in your room when you on holidays.
Will stay again in this hotel, if back again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank postofficesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,781 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,368 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
800 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C-Hotels Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Hotels Atlantic

Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £68 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — C-Hotels Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your C-Hotels Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing