We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #60 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good quality as Best Westerns always is! Garden view room was quiet and comfortable. Perfect! Breakfast was better than you would ever hope, they served sparkling vine :) Hotel is really close to the central station, and has a metro access 20 m from the main door. By walking it took 20-30 mins to the D'uomo, so the location was ideal!
Recommend!

Room Tip: Upper floors (3-6) with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderer484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    482
    101
    27
    17
See reviews for
226
327
96
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights from the 29th Apr, wanted to see a bit of Milan and also use Milan as a base for some day trips around the North, so from a location point of view, perfect. 30 sec walk to Metro, vitually across the road from Central. The room was spacious and there was a small loft area for the mini bar and a wardrobe. It was well maintained, the cleaning staff did a great job of tidying around our organised chaos. I would like to compliment Rishi who is in charge of the breakfast area, the range of food was great, and his small team very efficient. Rishi made sure we felt spoilt from the moment we arrived and he sets the tone for the day with his enthusiasm. I found the 2 desktop computers downstairs useful as my laptop had broken down. Full marks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for a night in May and were allocated two bedrooms on the ground floor.
It was within walking distance (about 7 min) to the Milano Centrale.
Check in was quick. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were reasonably sized.
Unfortunately, I could hear noises at night because our room was on the ground floor.
Not advised for light sleepers!
Breakfast had limited variety but sufficient for our needs.

Overall, a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apriltan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were only in Milan for one day, and we opted to stay at the Best Western Atlantic. We were traveling with our six-week-old son, and they provided us with an in-room crib, and offered to store our stroller for us (the room was big enough for both, though). The hotel is very nice, with rooms that are surprisingly large by Italian standards. The staff are ridiculously friendly and helpful. For dinner, the receptionist recommended a fantastic restaurant to us that was only about a five-minute walk from the hotel.

The location is great in that it's only a few minutes away from the train station by foot. So you can get into town and relax quickly. It's about a 30-minute walk from the city center (Piazza Duomo), but that's really just because Milano Centrale isn't especially centrale.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhatBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Visited Milan with friends and stayed at this hotel, dubble bedroom with an extra bed. Clean and comfortable in every way.

The staff were kind and serviceminded, answered every question we had and sometimes with a joke.

Breakfast was included and was average, coffe from a machine, juice from concentrate, poor selection of bread but a wide spread off sweets. Some cereal, yoghurt and fruitsalad. Scrambled and ordinary eggs, saisage, cheese, ham and mozzarella. Tried to charm you with some sparkiling wine after breakfast, but it's an unnessisary luxury when the breakfast isn't tjat good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fruelement
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely corner room steps to train and metro. Spacious nice slipper towels. The staffpeskonder English and are helpful. Manycoice note buffet breakfast which is included.complimentary wifi. I'd come back.

Room Tip: 512 is a nice corner Jr suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What I liked most about the "Best Western Atlantic" was the location, as it's very close to Milano Centrale Stazione, so a good choice if your travelling early the next day. The hotel is competitively priced and I also found the reception desk helpful and efficient.

After checking into the hotel, I noticed a member of the hotel staff starring at me in an uncomfortable way. Usually I would'nt bother to mention such a trivial thing, but as a paying guest who had just arrived to this hotel from a foreign country, I did'nt feel like a welcomed guest and I felt unsafe. This gentlemen did'nt welcome me to the hotel nor ask if he help with carrying my bags to the room, he just continued to stare at me and I wondered what on earth was going on as I had never met him before.

Upon entering the room, I noticed that it had not been aired, it was extremely warm and I immediately started sweating and could'nt breathe easily because of the heat. The air conditioning made very little difference to the temperature. Fortunately the room had a window that I could open, where I could take a respite.

Some additional comments :

The room although several floors up was facing the street and noisy at night.

I didn't like the video cameras in the hallways on all of the floors.

The TV didn't work.

The price of a beer on the menu from room service was 10 EUR, which I find to be too steep.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room that is next to the street, as it's too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank diam0nd_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,299 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 428 in Milan
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,397 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,478 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#87 of 428 in Milan
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing