We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #61 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Close to Train Station”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Located five minutes (or less) walk from the central train station and even closer to Metro. Inside is very nice. My room was very small but I didn't need anything more. WiFi was adequate. Staff was great - had no problem speaking English. Breakfast was quite nice with many cooked items to go with typical continental breakfast foods. Would have no problem returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    486
    102
    27
    17
See reviews for
230
328
96
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Venice and we couldn't be happier. It's literally a 5 minute walk to the train station which makes it very convenient when you need to catch a train early in the morning. The hotel itself is spotless and our family of 4 fit comfortably in the family room. Hotels in Europe are much smaller than in the US but this hotel met our needs, albeit it was for one night. The beds were decent, the bathroom was very clean with a nice shower that ran hot water and there was excellent shower pressure.

The breakfast was pretty amazing, especially for the price. I'm not sure what people were expecting but there is a phenomenal selection- eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, bread, meat and cheese and even vegetables like roasted tomatoes and grilled eggplant.

We were pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jyyanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just stayed for a night but it was a lovely hotel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was great also, nice range of food. The location was also very convenient as it was right down the road from the train station which made it easy in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tisteegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Best Western Hotel Atlantic is just a five minute walk from the Milan Central train station. It's also just steps away from a metro entrance for getting around town. For a short stay in Milan, we found it ideal. Our room was comfortable, clean, and modern. I was heading to Zurich on Saturday morning, and this hotel was very convenient, eventhough a bit pricey, but then you save on Cab costs, so it makes up. Breakfast spread can be improved. WiFi network was fantastic.

Room Tip: Please don't take a first floor room, adjacent to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a nice quiet hotel just 5 mins walk from the central station, perfect if you are lugging a lot of luggage and took the train or malpensa express bus to central station. The rooms are clean and new and the breakfast is adequate. The overall experience is nice and warm. The location is fantastic, that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund_001_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Best Western Hotel Atlantic is just a five minute walk from the Milan Central train station. It's also just steps away from a metro entrance for getting around town. For a short stay in Milan, we found it ideal. Our room was comfortable, clean, and modern. Compared to other European hotels we've stayed in, our room was a bit more upscale than we were expecting for the very reasonable price we paid. A nice feature of the hotel is that there is a small lounge near the lobby that always has tea and cookies available for guests. Breakfast is served in a small room one flight down from the lobby, and it was fresh and good. All in all, the Atlantic was just what we needed for a short visit to Milan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with friendly staff and very convenient if arriving by train. It does lack convenience with it being quite difficult to find a nice meal close by but it makes for a nice walk down towards the duomo or the city's parks. When we checked in, we were given a good walking route down the main streets but if you're like us and like being away from the crowds, there are nicer streets from the hotel that get you to the same places so take the time to make your own route.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kve83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
1,314 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 427 in Milan
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#35 of 427 in Milan
759 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,541 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 427 in Milan
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing