We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price and location”
Review of Hotel Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berlino
Ranked #161 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The stay, itself, was perfect, but you need at least one night to get used to hotel. First of all, pillows were a bit hard, but I was tired so it wasn't a big problem. Second of all, it was a cold day when I arrived and the room was really cold and it took almost all night to get air conditioning work normally, but I arrived at late night so the room had enough time to get cold during whole day. All in all, the hotel is really good, the personal (staff) was very friendly, breakfast - rich with all kind of food, very good TV with plenty of channels, room was also VERY TIDY and CLEAN. So I can recommend this hotel for simple traveller who wants to have quick connection with duomo or central station, clean room and spend less money for accommodation in Milan.

Room Tip: You should take the room in higher floors, because of sound of frequent buses in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augustinas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel for a long weekend break. After reading the reviews i was expecting this hoyel to be ages away from the center. It really wasnt! From the train station it is a 15/20 min bus ride (91 bys and it stops on corner if the street hotel is on)which is 4.50€ all day and includes trains. From the station the center is 5minutes away on a metro train. The hotel itself is clean. Rooms are spacious, large balcony. Bathroom is fab for getting ready, lots os mirror space. Showers are a tad small but ive seen worse. Staff were mainly friendly. The receptionist on for mornings was extremley helpful to us when we had been puck pocketed. Beware, we'd been in milan for less then 2 hours and were pick pocketed on the bus (packed like sardines). A phone was taken but the morning/day receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast was a nice cintinental breakfast. I would advise take a day out and take the hour train ride to brescia, worth it. Esp if the circus is still on

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixieduststar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Located far away from the main tourist attractions of Milano this hotel is OK for a business stopover, I am sure there are better choices if its Tourist or couples type that you are looking for.
The main tram route to the city centre is not far from hotel but the area does not have an abundance of restaurants other than Pizzeria.
Parking next door at 12 euro/day seems reasonable and secure.

Rooms are adequate but you will need to go to the lobby for good wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks for your rewievs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Price and quality is the main priority of this hotel! Location is not the most comfortable, as the city center can be reached by train and subway! but if you have a car, it make your life easier! Parking for cars is located next to the hotel, 12 euros per day!
Happy to have a good wi-fi signal in the room and even in the elevator! Clean, comfortable room, a continental breakfast that's all what is necessary for people who are not going to spend their holiday in a hotel room in Milan!))

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineYun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel was lovely inside. Easy to find. We were going to use the parking next door, but when we arrived, there was a space right outside, so we ended up not paying, as its free to park in the street. However, we felt that the reception staff were rude and miserable. The wifi didnt work. The breakfast was ok. it was within walking distance to the trams, which we used and it was fun.
Would stay here again if we came back to milan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryvesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear guest we are sorry that our staff has left a bad impression, we apologize and will check with all what happened, we are sorry that it is not able to use our WI-FI because we have a connection to 100 MB.We hope to have you back our guest to show that his opinion helped us a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were seduced by the price and the description of the hotel services and we were quite happy with the room, de breakfasts, the beds, the bathroom, the tidyness, ...
Unfortunately, the walls between the rooms are very thin and the friendlyness of the staff quite varies... This is the reason why we don't give a better score than "average".
We went around by bicycle, so the relative distance to the city center was no problem to us (but you should be aware it is about 4 - 5 km to the duomo, f.i.)
but we would certainly book again in this hotel.
The hotel has an agreement with the neighbouring car park, so you can leave your car in a secure car park for 12€/day. However, parking your car in the streets around the hotel is free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank FVM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great Hotel, But out of the way and rude staff.
Has been refurbished and all the rooms have new bathrooms are big and have their own office nook for Wifi. Tram stop not far away that goes straight to the city

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cle000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Direttore at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that our reception was not appreciated, we hope to have you back for our guest to improve your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#155 of 431 in Milan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Edy
#244 of 431 in Milan
237 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#184 of 431 in Milan
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlino

Address: Via Giovanni Antonio Plana 33, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £45 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and dynamic, Hotel Berlin is located in one of the liveliest area of Milan, a few steps from Corso Sempione and from Mico Congress Centre. The hotel is located in a great location, not far from the city center and very close to lots of restaurants of Corso Sempione area, from which, through the park, you can easily reach the Castello Sforzesco and Cadorna Triennale. The hotel offers free internet WiFi connection and two internet terminals with dedicated printer located in the large lobby. All 47 rooms are equipped with the best amenities including air conditioning, electronic locks, internet WiFi, LCD TV, pay-per-view channels, mini bar, telephone and desk. Breakfast is included and on request it is possible to have breakfast direct in your room. The hotel is situated in an excellent position, thanks to efficient means of transport which links the hotel with the city center and all the strategic points of Milan, like Duomo Cathedral, Central Railway Station, San Siro Stadium and PalaSharp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlino
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing