We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Berlino
Ranked #143 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed in your hotel for 2 nights, everything was perfect. Location wasn't that bad, only 15minutes to city center (tram #14/19) and 20 minutes to Central station by bus (#90). 10 minutes by walk are 2 supermarkets the second one iper la grande was better.

Internet can be reached thru whole hotel with a decent connection.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was great even with a coffee machine, 3 juice variations, pastry, cakes and cheeses and salami or ham.

Would definitely recommend to stay there. It's a great hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Direttore at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I wasn't satisfied with my stay here. The location isn't good unless you're going to the airport via bus, as it's a 15 minute walk to the stop. The staff weren't friendly and the Internet worked only in the lobby. I wouldn't reccomend this accommodation, as Italy is full of sweet pensiones.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your stay was not fine thank you for your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

As a young couple, my boyfriend and I were on a budget so this hotel was ideal for us. After reading the reviews we had low expectations of the hotel, but we were so wrong. This hotel is great!! When we arrived we were excited as the lobby of the hotel was very nice and the staff were so friendly.
We had a room on the top floor (5th) and room 508. Our room was huge and so spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also huge with 2 sinks but a tiny shower. We are very happy that the safe was free too as on previous breaks we've had to pay to use the safe. The only bad thing about the bathroom was that the shower was quite cold but that didnt really bother us.
The breakfast in the morning was very yummy but none of it was hot food, it was all cereals, cheeses, hams and yogurts but it really filled us up for the day ahead.
The location was good for us as it is so close to the san siro - walking distance but near to the centre of Milan too - number 14 tram takes you straight to the centre only 2 minutres.
Had a great time at this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kirstymarieg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review and will be 'our care to check the correct operation of the heating in the bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice cozy hotel with a straight and quick transport to the city center, nice staff and tasty italian breakfast! yes you can hear your neighbours and the rooms are rather tiny but if you are not too picky, it's a nice place to spend time at!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popiolekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The stay, itself, was perfect, but you need at least one night to get used to hotel. First of all, pillows were a bit hard, but I was tired so it wasn't a big problem. Second of all, it was a cold day when I arrived and the room was really cold and it took almost all night to get air conditioning work normally, but I arrived at late night so the room had enough time to get cold during whole day. All in all, the hotel is really good, the personal (staff) was very friendly, breakfast - rich with all kind of food, very good TV with plenty of channels, room was also VERY TIDY and CLEAN. So I can recommend this hotel for simple traveller who wants to have quick connection with duomo or central station, clean room and spend less money for accommodation in Milan.

Room Tip: You should take the room in higher floors, because of sound of frequent buses in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augustinas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel for a long weekend break. After reading the reviews i was expecting this hoyel to be ages away from the center. It really wasnt! From the train station it is a 15/20 min bus ride (91 bys and it stops on corner if the street hotel is on)which is 4.50€ all day and includes trains. From the station the center is 5minutes away on a metro train. The hotel itself is clean. Rooms are spacious, large balcony. Bathroom is fab for getting ready, lots os mirror space. Showers are a tad small but ive seen worse. Staff were mainly friendly. The receptionist on for mornings was extremley helpful to us when we had been puck pocketed. Beware, we'd been in milan for less then 2 hours and were pick pocketed on the bus (packed like sardines). A phone was taken but the morning/day receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast was a nice cintinental breakfast. I would advise take a day out and take the hour train ride to brescia, worth it. Esp if the circus is still on

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixieduststar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Located far away from the main tourist attractions of Milano this hotel is OK for a business stopover, I am sure there are better choices if its Tourist or couples type that you are looking for.
The main tram route to the city centre is not far from hotel but the area does not have an abundance of restaurants other than Pizzeria.
Parking next door at 12 euro/day seems reasonable and secure.

Rooms are adequate but you will need to go to the lobby for good wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks for your rewievs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#149 of 427 in Milan
244 reviews
Hotel Edy
#214 of 427 in Milan
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#185 of 427 in Milan
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlino

Address: Via Giovanni Antonio Plana 33, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £47 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and dynamic, Hotel Berlin is located in one of the liveliest area of Milan, a few steps from Corso Sempione and from Mico Congress Centre. The hotel is located in a great location, not far from the city center and very close to lots of restaurants of Corso Sempione area, from which, through the park, you can easily reach the Castello Sforzesco and Cadorna Triennale. The hotel offers free internet WiFi connection and two internet terminals with dedicated printer located in the large lobby. All 47 rooms are equipped with the best amenities including air conditioning, electronic locks, internet WiFi, LCD TV, pay-per-view channels, mini bar, telephone and desk. Breakfast is included and on request it is possible to have breakfast direct in your room. The hotel is situated in an excellent position, thanks to efficient means of transport which links the hotel with the city center and all the strategic points of Milan, like Duomo Cathedral, Central Railway Station, San Siro Stadium and PalaSharp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlino
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing