We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berlino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
138
263
149
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
263
149
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza firenzecity centretram numberhotel receptionminute tram ridecorso sempionebasic amenitiesrecommend this hoteltransport linksthe hotel is cleansan siroour night stayshort stayair conditioningmain stationeasy accesscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed in your hotel for 2 nights, everything was perfect. Location wasn't that bad, only 15minutes to city center (tram #14/19) and 20 minutes to Central station by bus (#90). 10 minutes by walk are 2 supermarkets the second one iper la grande was better.

Internet can be reached thru whole hotel with a decent connection.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was great even with a coffee machine, 3 juice variations, pastry, cakes and cheeses and salami or ham.

Would definitely recommend to stay there. It's a great hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Direttore at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I wasn't satisfied with my stay here. The location isn't good unless you're going to the airport via bus, as it's a 15 minute walk to the stop. The staff weren't friendly and the Internet worked only in the lobby. I wouldn't reccomend this accommodation, as Italy is full of sweet pensiones.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your stay was not fine thank you for your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

As a young couple, my boyfriend and I were on a budget so this hotel was ideal for us. After reading the reviews we had low expectations of the hotel, but we were so wrong. This hotel is great!! When we arrived we were excited as the lobby of the hotel was very nice and the staff were so friendly.
We had a room on the top floor (5th) and room 508. Our room was huge and so spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also huge with 2 sinks but a tiny shower. We are very happy that the safe was free too as on previous breaks we've had to pay to use the safe. The only bad thing about the bathroom was that the shower was quite cold but that didnt really bother us.
The breakfast in the morning was very yummy but none of it was hot food, it was all cereals, cheeses, hams and yogurts but it really filled us up for the day ahead.
The location was good for us as it is so close to the san siro - walking distance but near to the centre of Milan too - number 14 tram takes you straight to the centre only 2 minutres.
Had a great time at this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kirstymarieg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review and will be 'our care to check the correct operation of the heating in the bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice cozy hotel with a straight and quick transport to the city center, nice staff and tasty italian breakfast! yes you can hear your neighbours and the rooms are rather tiny but if you are not too picky, it's a nice place to spend time at!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popiolekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The stay, itself, was perfect, but you need at least one night to get used to hotel. First of all, pillows were a bit hard, but I was tired so it wasn't a big problem. Second of all, it was a cold day when I arrived and the room was really cold and it took almost all night to get air conditioning work normally, but I arrived at late night so the room had enough time to get cold during whole day. All in all, the hotel is really good, the personal (staff) was very friendly, breakfast - rich with all kind of food, very good TV with plenty of channels, room was also VERY TIDY and CLEAN. So I can recommend this hotel for simple traveller who wants to have quick connection with duomo or central station, clean room and spend less money for accommodation in Milan.

Room Tip: You should take the room in higher floors, because of sound of frequent buses in the street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augustinas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews