We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
Ranked #358 of 427 Hotels in Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not 4 star”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small and cramped, breakfast included but had to pay for yogart, orange juice. Constant loud noises of metro during day but not the biggest issue. I had to end my trip early and got charged a rediculous cancellation fee. As a company clise by we will not book any further rooms there. Will not recomend at all!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    74
    95
    60
    63
See reviews for
32
78
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

well what can I say, there is a bed which is average, the bathroom has a shower, bidet, loo and sink, its clean but average
breakfast is ok but average
no fitness room but i am not surprised. I would suggest trying to get a higher floor room to avoid traffic noise and metro noise as well.

It is convenient for Fiera if you are here for a congress but not too much else going for it.
Overall average I am afraid

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed only one night there. The hotel is located just nearby metro station. The city center might be reached in 10 min by metro. Everything worked well in my room. The room was rather small, but this is typical for most European hotels. No complaints about cleanlyness. The hotel is not new, but the rooms and the furniture is still in a good state. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pointer_meta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice location near MiCo center. Excellent supermarket & Mcdonalds are very close. Metro is in front of the hotel interance. Quite area. Good for business and visiting MiCo. Staff are very good especiallly the lady

Room Tip: My rome "single room" is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phwaleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very nice and helpfull staff, good location, just a few meters from Lotto station, but the train is really going underneath, so you really can feel shakes inside the hotel, hotel is nice, we had the rooftop room, was really nice, but in the morning there was water leaking form the cealig, probably from AC, the presonal promptly offered us another room, but we didn't want to, because we spent all day in city, they promised to fix it till afternoon, but they didn't, but globally nice hotel for last minute booking, but if we payed full price I would be disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlado85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#156 of 427 in Milan
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#315 of 427 in Milan
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#67 of 427 in Milan
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amendola Fiera
Hotel Amendola Fiera
#290 of 427 in Milan
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokinba Hotel Montebianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Property: Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
Address: Via Monte Rosa 90 | Milanocity - Mico - San Siro MM 1 Lotto, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Montebianco 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebianco Hotel is equipped with every comfort and meeting rooms, a private and secure parking. Healty breakfast Grand Buffet it's the best way to start your day. You will be surprised by the variety of items on the buffet table. No need to get to the Central Station to get to Malpensa airport, a short walk from the hotel to stop Malpensa Shuttle bus takes you directly to the airport . Located in a strategic area, a few steps from the new convention Mico, and only a ten minutes walk from the Stadio San Siro. Coming out of the structure, with just eight metro stops you directly inside the new exhibition center / expo. Nearby you will find restaurants, pizzerias and bars serving local cuisine. The staff will be glad to welcome you with smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Montebianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebianco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing