We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Transfer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
Ranked #357 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Milan
1 review
“Transfer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our initial booking was in Mokinba in Milan, but due to flooding we were transferred to this hotel. The hotel was fine enough, but sadly further from Milan centre, of course. The receptionist was not very happy with the transfer, given his bold and unfriendly attitude.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    68
    87
    60
    58
See reviews for
28
73
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is not so bad, but definitely not 4*!
The room was extremely small. It was really hard to find a place even for shopping bags. The bed was good and air condition worked well! Room was Smoking, however we asked for non-smoking. We didn't feel any smell, but there was some dust around the carpet (the room is fully covered by red carpet) like ash.
Bathroom and shower are small but modern enough. You pay for everything: wi-fi, breakfast, minibar... I haven't tried breakfast, but know it costs 9 Euro.
Location...On one hand, the Lotto metro station is in front of the hotel, on the other hand - it's too far from the city center (not a walking distance).
The shuttle to Malpensa Airport is 95 Euro, instead of 15 Euro advertised in the hotel brochure. It's cheaper to ask for a taxi and go to Codorna station (12-13Euro) to take Malpensa Express (10 Euro).
The Hotel staff is not bad, always welcoming, but do not expect the best 4* hospitality in your life... I was really surprised when my room was prepared at 12.30 instead of 14.00 ('check-in time').
Overall, I would consider this Hotel as a good 3* option which is close to Metro (and if you are not getting late in the city centre - it's pretty convenient, e.g. 8 stops from Duomo by the same line) and the local supermarket ('Esselunga' is after the corner). If I aimed 4* I would have considered other options.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor (all smoking rooms). N132. The benefit of the 1st is that you barely hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The attitude of the hotel's management and staff is effectively criminal.

Quite simply the most unpleasant "hospitality" experience I have ever had the misfortune to suffer.

Please do not stay at this hotel. Milan and Italy are so much more, so much better than this sorry apology for a hotel. ...just next door there is the Melia Hotel, for example.

Attitude - makes the difference and at every instance this hotel gets it wrong. It is so offensive and vicious. Over-charging for every single thing. Poor advice - usually designed to somehow allow the hotel to make more money from the poor guests who have mistakenly checked in to the hell hole.

Rooms are old, small, tired and somewhat noisy.

Everything is extra, breakfast, wifi, you name it...

There is no point going on. The hotel is terrible. Management repugnant and staff surly and deceitful.. There are no redeeming features.

Don't stay at this hotel. Ever!!


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiancoBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Dubai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

not sure where or how to start!
the whole thing is a disaster,
first of all, I booked this hotel through booking.com during exhibition, milan hotel rooms cost triple during the fair and they are all full,
I made a mistake and booked a non refundable room, that was only for my visa application, I called them immediately, within 2 minutes the transaction happened, explained it to them! no symphaty what so ever, I requested to talk to the manager , no one bothered, asked my italian friends speak to them, no luck, tried through booking.com maybe they can do something, again nothing!
they took 100% of my money! which was a big amount!I could stay in maldives for a week with that amount! Ialmost begged them for at least 50% of it back, but at the end I felt not only no one cares but in fact they are pleased and happy to see some one suffer!
for them it was no problem, they could easily help, it s a small hotel, the manager had the full authority, still was 2 months to the dates of the booking so they had time for new reservations and anyway during the fair, all room will be booked in milan l!!!
anyway, I had paid so I made it there, hotel has nothing to say, the room I ve been given was so small, we had to keep moving the luggages to pass, the shower /bathroom were so old and running water had problem,
there is no free wifi, breakfast ect, you basically pay A LOT for everything,
and staff!!!! that s the worst part! I don t think they have heard anything about hospitality! arrogant and impolite, except for one girl, nicoletta who was a bit nicer, the boys were so bad!
they were not missing any opportunity to rip you off,
you ask for change , they say no!
you ask for a address, they don t know,
you ask for best way to get to the airport, they try to sell you their expensive transportation.
overall!!! try to avoid this hotel, it will only disturb your memory of milan!
it s close to a metro station, that is the only thing!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small and cramped, breakfast included but had to pay for yogart, orange juice. Constant loud noises of metro during day but not the biggest issue. I had to end my trip early and got charged a rediculous cancellation fee. As a company clise by we will not book any further rooms there. Will not recomend at all!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

well what can I say, there is a bed which is average, the bathroom has a shower, bidet, loo and sink, its clean but average
breakfast is ok but average
no fitness room but i am not surprised. I would suggest trying to get a higher floor room to avoid traffic noise and metro noise as well.

It is convenient for Fiera if you are here for a congress but not too much else going for it.
Overall average I am afraid

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed only one night there. The hotel is located just nearby metro station. The city center might be reached in 10 min by metro. Everything worked well in my room. The room was rather small, but this is typical for most European hotels. No complaints about cleanlyness. The hotel is not new, but the rooms and the furniture is still in a good state. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pointer_meta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#131 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#65 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#335 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Hotel Astoria
0.1 mi away
Melia Milano
Melia Milano
#74 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokinba Hotel Montebianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Property: Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
Address: Via Monte Rosa 90 | Milanocity - Mico - San Siro MM 1 Lotto, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Montebianco 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebianco Hotel is equipped with every comfort and meeting rooms, a private and secure parking. Healty breakfast Grand Buffet it's the best way to start your day. You will be surprised by the variety of items on the buffet table. No need to get to the Central Station to get to Malpensa airport, a short walk from the hotel to stop Malpensa Shuttle bus takes you directly to the airport . Located in a strategic area, a few steps from the new convention Mico, and only a ten minutes walk from the Stadio San Siro. Coming out of the structure, with just eight metro stops you directly inside the new exhibition center / expo. Nearby you will find restaurants, pizzerias and bars serving local cuisine. The staff will be glad to welcome you with smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Montebianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebianco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing