We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4* and very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
Ranked #357 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel.
The room was very small, needed some maintenance. The staff isn't friendly nor helpful.
They tried to bill us for drinks from the minibar that we hadn't taken - they found some empty bottles, but we had bought them in a bar while returning to the hotel; I can't believe they didn't check if the drinks were actually missing from the fridge. Of course there were no apologies for the mistake.
It's very close to the underground, but the hotel shakes every time the trains go by.
The wifi is not free (5 euros a day).
The best thing was the distance from San Siro were we went to a concert.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The only advantage of this hotel is its location right near the Metro entrance (Lotto station). On the other hand, you can hear the trains coming all night long in your room :D Rooms interior - nothing to rave over. No hotel shampoos, creams are provided though it is advertised on the hotel web page. Not a big deal, but still. We had to tell twice to the receptionist that we need new towels. In general people on the reception were not very friendly. We stayed a week for business and brought an iron with us to iron business suits, which I think is normal. We were immediately told that ironing is not allowed in rooms. When we asked for this service and were ready to pay we were told that the hotel does not provide this service. That really pissed me off. We worked from early morning to late evening and were expected to have a pretty good breakfast (with some Italian specialities, which is normal) in the hotel bar since it was impossible to take a break during the lunch time. Five slices of the cheapest mortadella with a few slices of cheese and yesterday's food debris was everything we could expect. Eventually we complained to the kitchen and reception disk and two days later the breakfast was much better and there appeared many different kind of cakes, croissants, fruits, cheeses, fresh juices, etc. So, again....if you need Lotto Metro station and come for business, so you are the whole day away, then it might be an option. Otherwise for the money they charge there are some other hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaniShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hotel, not 4*. It's too far from the city center but the Lotto metro station is in front of the hotel. The bus to Malpensa Airport stops 1 km from the hotel. Rooms are small but clean. You have to pay for Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our initial booking was in Mokinba in Milan, but due to flooding we were transferred to this hotel. The hotel was fine enough, but sadly further from Milan centre, of course. The receptionist was not very happy with the transfer, given his bold and unfriendly attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is not so bad, but definitely not 4*!
The room was extremely small. It was really hard to find a place even for shopping bags. The bed was good and air condition worked well! Room was Smoking, however we asked for non-smoking. We didn't feel any smell, but there was some dust around the carpet (the room is fully covered by red carpet) like ash.
Bathroom and shower are small but modern enough. You pay for everything: wi-fi, breakfast, minibar... I haven't tried breakfast, but know it costs 9 Euro.
Location...On one hand, the Lotto metro station is in front of the hotel, on the other hand - it's too far from the city center (not a walking distance).
The shuttle to Malpensa Airport is 95 Euro, instead of 15 Euro advertised in the hotel brochure. It's cheaper to ask for a taxi and go to Codorna station (12-13Euro) to take Malpensa Express (10 Euro).
The Hotel staff is not bad, always welcoming, but do not expect the best 4* hospitality in your life... I was really surprised when my room was prepared at 12.30 instead of 14.00 ('check-in time').
Overall, I would consider this Hotel as a good 3* option which is close to Metro (and if you are not getting late in the city centre - it's pretty convenient, e.g. 8 stops from Duomo by the same line) and the local supermarket ('Esselunga' is after the corner). If I aimed 4* I would have considered other options.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor (all smoking rooms). N132. The benefit of the 1st is that you barely hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The attitude of the hotel's management and staff is effectively criminal.

Quite simply the most unpleasant "hospitality" experience I have ever had the misfortune to suffer.

Please do not stay at this hotel. Milan and Italy are so much more, so much better than this sorry apology for a hotel. ...just next door there is the Melia Hotel, for example.

Attitude - makes the difference and at every instance this hotel gets it wrong. It is so offensive and vicious. Over-charging for every single thing. Poor advice - usually designed to somehow allow the hotel to make more money from the poor guests who have mistakenly checked in to the hell hole.

Rooms are old, small, tired and somewhat noisy.

Everything is extra, breakfast, wifi, you name it...

There is no point going on. The hotel is terrible. Management repugnant and staff surly and deceitful.. There are no redeeming features.

Don't stay at this hotel. Ever!!


  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiancoBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

not sure where or how to start!
the whole thing is a disaster,
first of all, I booked this hotel through booking.com during exhibition, milan hotel rooms cost triple during the fair and they are all full,
I made a mistake and booked a non refundable room, that was only for my visa application, I called them immediately, within 2 minutes the transaction happened, explained it to them! no symphaty what so ever, I requested to talk to the manager , no one bothered, asked my italian friends speak to them, no luck, tried through booking.com maybe they can do something, again nothing!
they took 100% of my money! which was a big amount!I could stay in maldives for a week with that amount! Ialmost begged them for at least 50% of it back, but at the end I felt not only no one cares but in fact they are pleased and happy to see some one suffer!
for them it was no problem, they could easily help, it s a small hotel, the manager had the full authority, still was 2 months to the dates of the booking so they had time for new reservations and anyway during the fair, all room will be booked in milan l!!!
anyway, I had paid so I made it there, hotel has nothing to say, the room I ve been given was so small, we had to keep moving the luggages to pass, the shower /bathroom were so old and running water had problem,
there is no free wifi, breakfast ect, you basically pay A LOT for everything,
and staff!!!! that s the worst part! I don t think they have heard anything about hospitality! arrogant and impolite, except for one girl, nicoletta who was a bit nicer, the boys were so bad!
they were not missing any opportunity to rip you off,
you ask for change , they say no!
you ask for a address, they don t know,
you ask for best way to get to the airport, they try to sell you their expensive transportation.
overall!!! try to avoid this hotel, it will only disturb your memory of milan!
it s close to a metro station, that is the only thing!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#171 of 428 in Milan
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#71 of 428 in Milan
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#331 of 428 in Milan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Murillo
Hotel Nuovo Murillo
#241 of 428 in Milan
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokinba Hotel Montebianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Address: Via Monte Rosa 90 | Milanocity - Mico - San Siro MM 1 Lotto, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £59 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Montebianco 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebianco Hotel is equipped with every comfort and meeting rooms, a private and secure parking. Healty breakfast Grand Buffet it's the best way to start your day. You will be surprised by the variety of items on the buffet table. No need to get to the Central Station to get to Malpensa airport, a short walk from the hotel to stop Malpensa Shuttle bus takes you directly to the airport . Located in a strategic area, a few steps from the new convention Mico, and only a ten minutes walk from the Stadio San Siro. Coming out of the structure, with just eight metro stops you directly inside the new exhibition center / expo. Nearby you will find restaurants, pizzerias and bars serving local cuisine. The staff will be glad to welcome you with smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Montebianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebianco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing