We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for my meeting”
Review of Starhotels Tourist

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Tourist
Ranked #93 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location for my meeting”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 16€ taxi trip from the centre of Milan the hotel is nice and clean with a small bar but a good selection of drinks. The food was nice but slightly expensive in my opinion. I would use this hotel again. There is a new metro station right outside which is really useful and tickets can be purchased from reception

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating some of your personal time to us, we appreciate your positive opinion about our hotel and our services. We hope to have the possibility to welcoming you once again,

Best regards,

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    280
    77
    13
    7
See reviews for
95
193
25
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The only issue was the tourist information given. The city map is from the La Rinascente and there was no tourist information. We've lost time looking for one nowhere to be found. We left the car in the hotel parking and used the daily pass for the metro.
Breakfast was good and we had dinner once in the hotel (we stayed 3 days).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Rooms are big and very clean (every day they changed sheets and towels) with all comforts. The breakfast was very tasty with a good variety of food . Metro station is just outside the hotel so you can reach many places easily. The only negatives are that no free wifi is available in rooms and there is nothing like snack to eat( a toast etc.) ,only food in the restaurant is available. But in general this hotel is a good choise in Milan.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENA5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Although it is pretty far from the center, it has a great metro location - it has a stop right in front of the hotel (20 minutes to Duomo, with a single connection)

Rooms were very very clean, and the guys from the lobby were very nice & helped us to fund great places in Milan

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohmegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Everything you would expect from a modern hotel. It has large comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, large comfortable bed, huge bathroom. It may be out of the center of Milan, but the M5 tube station is out the gate and will take you directly into the heart of Milan.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonicCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Киев, Украина
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. It's located far from the downtown, but this is even advantage: hotel has free parking and located only one step from the Metro station, so it takes only 20 minutes to get to the Duomo.
Rooms in the hotel are big enough, bathroom is perfect, breakfast was good with amazing Italian Espresso!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtemTkachenko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just an anonymous, souless business hotel. There is a metro station right outside, but there is nowhere to walk to from the hotel, not even a small cafe. In fact it appears to be on the edge of an indutrial area on the far edge of Milan city. The staff are friendly and very helfpul. The rooms are small boxes but with comfortable beds and with good bathroooms. A good three star charging high four star prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martincoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#121 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
6.2 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
2.2 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#52 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milan...
#2 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tourist

Property: Starhotels Tourist
Address: Viale Fulvio Testi 300, 20126 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Milan
#75 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#77 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tourist 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tourist, 4 star hotel in Milan. We're very conveniently located for corporate guests in the city's northeast business area so it's easy to reach us from the city centre and the highway. We're also very near the Arcimboldi Theatre.Come and enjoy our well-equipped hotel featuring 134 rooms, a fitness room, La Cuccagnina restaurant and bar and 7 meeting rooms for up to 130 people.Our large traditional marble lobby welcomes you into a contemporary oasis with a lively atmosphere. Guarded parking area onsite, charges apply (reservation is not possible, upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Starhotels Tourist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tourist Milan
Starhotels Tourist Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing