We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nice hotel”
Review of Starhotels Tourist

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Tourist
Ranked #88 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is updated and very clean. Walls were soundproofed, and AC was very cold. Free plentiful parking, and 30 minutes of wifi. Reception was very friendly and gave us a bunch of wifi codes so we could stay online. You have to use the wifi in the lobby.

Not sure about the location as we drove in. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so grateful for dedicating some of your time in writing your evaluation about our hotel. We appreciated your positive opinions regarding our hotel and services and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel.

Best regards,

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Tourist
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positive:
Very good location with easy access to Metro and tram lines. It took us less than 30 minutes to get to the center.
Easy driving to the hotel from highways.
Free guarded parking (Other hotels in the area charge at least 10 Euros per day for the parking)
Extremely polite and helpful staff
Good value for money

Negative:
Internet was not free (6-8 Euros per day connection fee to connect from the rooms)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeedfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your time and we appreciate your kind opinions about our hotel. We assure you that your suggestions will be taken in the right consideration in order to improve Starhotels' hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Fabio Renna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I think this hotel is a sponsor of the Milan metro. The station is about 10 meters from the hotel. And it is very for tourists. I left my car in the hotel and went in the center by metro. The hotel is very good. Everything is clean and modern. One thing I didn't like is that you have to pay for wi-fi, if you want to use it in the room. Not friendly. Everything was good except this this.

Room Tip: Free wi-fi only in the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time, it is a pleasure to read your kindly evaluation about our hotel. We appreciate and take into consideration any suggestions and experiences. We will keep in consideration your suggestion, in order to improve Starhotels' hospitalities. We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Starhotel Tourist is a good hotel to explore Milano. Rooms are clean and roomy. We were offered a free upgrade upon checking in. Breakfast is, in comparison to other Italian breakfasts, great. Lots of choice. The hotel offers free secured parking in the garage. There is a subway station right across the hotel (Bignami). Take M5 to Zara and then M3 to Duomo. From there it’s easy to walk to the most interesting sites in Milan. The subway takes about 15 to 20 minutes. If you are looking for a nice place to eat, go to Nerino Dieci Trattoria. We ate there twice and it was one of the best restaurants we visited during our 3 week holiday in Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your kindly evaluation about our hotel, but mostly importantly for dedicating some of personal time to us. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you once again in our hotel.

Best regards

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Rooms: as a family it was great to get two rooms at the end of the corridor which had a separate lockable door to both, perfect combination of security for the kids and some privacy for the adults! However, first rooms we got were smoking due to hotel error but was quickly amended thanks to the staff who were always helpful and trying their best! Second set of rooms were fine, but the outside door kept getting stuck and the concierge had to help us unlock it both nights - and the plug in one sink got stuck - small things but symptomatic of a hotel which is almost 5 star, but not quite....
Location: yes it is out of the centre, but it is on a fast and frequent subway line with the station literally outside the hotel so going in and out of Milan is not really a hassle. In addition, if you like to jog in the morning, it is two minutes to the Parco Nord, where you can easily fit in a 10k without having to cross a road and get some fresh air.
Quiet hotel as despite the tourist name, it seems to have more business guests.
Breakfast was pretty good, didn't have lunch or dinner so couldn't comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for dedicating some of your personal time to us, it is such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a but far out but well connected with the purple line. Our room was a bit small but otherwise couldn't fault the experience . Mainly business guests so great if you want a quiet hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind opinions about our hotel and we thank you very much for the time you dedicated us in writing your kind evaluation. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 16€ taxi trip from the centre of Milan the hotel is nice and clean with a small bar but a good selection of drinks. The food was nice but slightly expensive in my opinion. I would use this hotel again. There is a new metro station right outside which is really useful and tickets can be purchased from reception

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating some of your personal time to us, we appreciate your positive opinion about our hotel and our services. We hope to have the possibility to welcoming you once again,

Best regards,

Fabio Renna- General Manager

Starhotels Tourist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#116 of 426 in Milan
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acca Palace
#49 of 426 in Milan
774 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,284 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tourist

Address: Viale Fulvio Testi 300, 20126 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#75 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#93 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £63 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tourist 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tourist, 4 star hotel in Milan. We're very conveniently located for corporate guests in the city's northeast business area so it's easy to reach us from the city centre and the highway. We're also very near the Arcimboldi Theatre.Come and enjoy our well-equipped hotel featuring 134 rooms, a fitness room, La Cuccagnina restaurant and bar and 7 meeting rooms for up to 130 people.Our large traditional marble lobby welcomes you into a contemporary oasis with a lively atmosphere. Guarded parking area onsite, charges apply (reservation is not possible, upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Tourist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tourist Milan
Starhotels Tourist Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing