We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Tourist

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starhotels Tourist
Ranked #109 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I don't recommand the hotel . Rooms are very small. Bathroom also is very small.. Rooms seems diffrent from the pictures in the web. This is my 7th visit this hotel is the worste . I orderd ice and they told me to bay 5euros !!! . Far away from the center .. The under ground is just out side the hotel .. But you have to change once in order to reach domo . Total stops is 12 .. And it takes around 30 min .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mohammed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking some of your personal time to say a few words about your stay at Starhotels Tourist, we sincerely appreciate all comments and experience that our guest desire to share with us. We regret that your expectations hasn’t been satisfied and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Starhotels Tourist in order to offer you a better experience.
Kind regards
Fabio Renna- general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    262
    76
    12
    7
See reviews for
89
186
24
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

A little gem, nice and very clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. We've got a good rate from booking.com for 2 communicating rooms. Close to Bignamin metro station (in front of the hotel), 20 minutes ride to Duomo. We were glad we could leave the car in the parking lot for the 2 days we spent here and not worry about driving through Milan. They were kind and let us use the parking even after checkout. The included breakfast was delicious, with something for everybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramiro-ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
it's a real pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding Starhotels Tourist and it's Staff. We really glad to have contributed to give you a special memory and experience to your stay in Milan.
We sincerely hope to welcoming you again in Starhotels and permite to live another fantastic experience.

Kind regards- Fabio Renna - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Was in a perfect location in front you had a subway station, you could transport easily. very comfortable, the only problem that I had was that nobody spoke english or spanish but was very nice service.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding Starhotels Tourist and its staff, but mostly importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us.We are very happy to have contributed to making your stay in Milan a memorable one and I've shared with all my staff your appreciation as a way to thank them for the service and dedication towards to our guests. I would sincerely understand the problem of communication as my staff currently speak english will be greatfull if you will have the possibility of explain me better this point as a way to understand what happened. We sincerely thank you for cooperation and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in Starhotels.
kind regards
Fabio Renna - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was the best thing about Milan. The rooms were big, modern and had everything you need. Parking was free, secured and had lots of spaces. Wi-fi was great. Staff friendly. Location great and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarijanaWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding Starhotels Tourist and its staff, but mostly importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us.
We aspire to certain essential priorities, among many, such as courteous staff aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service. But mostly importantly, our mission is to make our guest's stay a memorable one, as we was able to made your one.
we really appreciate your cooperation and we hope to have the possibility of welcoming you soon again in Starhotels.
kind regards

Fabio Renna- general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is in a quiet area in the northern part of Milan, about 30 miles from MXP airport. From the outside, the hotel is deceiving. But any anxiety that you might feel is quickly dissipated once you pass through the security gate and park your car (free). The staff couldn't be nicer and were very accommodating. The lobby is not large, two elevators are available, and the rooms are relatively small, although they are clean with comfortable beds and air conditioning and are a good value. They come with the usual amenities including a nice bathroom with shower. A large hypermarche (supermarket) is <10 minutes walk behind the hotel. The most important lure to this hotel is that they are right across the street from a new Metro station that can transport you into the major sites of the city in <20 minutes - very convenient! A 4 Euro ticket will allow you to travel on all conveyances for a 24 hour period. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel for its convenience and value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUFBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding Starhotels Tourist and its staff.
I've shared with all my team your appreciation and we sincerely thank you for you appreciation and for the personal time you have dedicate to us.
awaiting for wellcoming you again in Starhotels we send you our best greetings.

Fabio Renna- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice, clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Free private parking in front of the hotel. Situated right in front of the subway stop so very easy to get into town. Good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Esther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind evaluation about Starhotels Tourist, me and my staff are very happy to have contributed to making pleasant your stay in Milan. Your evaluation is very important for us because is the result of our daily mission, the dedication towards to our guests. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in Starhotels Tourist.

Fabio Renna - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff was absolutely great! They speak english very well, advised us some really good places in the city and were very helpful with arranging our departure in very early morning (taxi booking, breakfast box...) Room was very comfortable and always absolutely clean, bathroom is big enough too. Also the breakfast buffet was a positive surprise - not just italian breakfast but also eggs, sausages, bacon, whatever you'd like.
Hint: The hotel is right next to metro station Bignami on new blue line M5. Make sure to have a metro/subway map not older than 2013. That's the year when blue lined opened.

Room Tip: Even rooms with windows towards the street are absolutely quiet, no worries about the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaloTako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It's such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding the hotel and its staff, but mostly importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us.
We are very happy to have contibuted to making your stay in Milan a memorable one, and I've shared with all my staff your appreciation, as a way to thank them for the service and dedication towards to our guests.
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you once again in our hotel.
Kind regards

Fabio Renna- general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
6.2 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
0.1 mi away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#122 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tourist

Property: Starhotels Tourist
Address: Viale Fulvio Testi 300, 20126 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Milan
#75 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tourist 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tourist, 4 star hotel in Milan. We're very conveniently located for corporate guests in the city's northeast business area so it's easy to reach us from the city centre and the highway. We're also very near the Arcimboldi Theatre.Come and enjoy our well-equipped hotel featuring 134 rooms, a fitness room, La Cuccagnina restaurant and bar and 7 meeting rooms for up to 130 people.Our large traditional marble lobby welcomes you into a contemporary oasis with a lively atmosphere. Guarded parking area onsite, charges apply (reservation is not possible, upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Starhotels Tourist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tourist Milan
Starhotels Tourist Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing