We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #128 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Just few stops away from piazza duomo, the hotel looks modern and fresh. Breakfast is of good quality and nice variety. Get a room on the top floors for a nice view. Juan and Cristina from the reception made my stay very comfortable. I would go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank GiovanniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I dont understand the bad reviews for this hotel?

We had a superior room (so dont know the standard ones)-but our room was very spacious (for Europe standards), the room had all sorts of amenities, the bed was good size and everything was really clean.

The breakfast is quite simple but ok.

The location is great for nice restaurants etc and only 3 metro stops away from Duomo. Navigli is also 4-5 tram stops away. I will definetely book back this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denizoskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've visited this hotel earlier and I can personally recommend this hotel being customer friendly, peaceful and offering a very reasonable breakfast.
Rooms are clean and internet is available with reasonable costs. Personel are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ari Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It's very clean and nice hotel , staff are very friendly , but it's expensive specially it's so far from the city center , the breakfast is very good , room is very clean and nice and if you really want to get an amazing shower you should go to this hotel !! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with some friends when we went to see Hanson in concert at the Magazzini Generali in Milan.

This is a really nice hotel, part of the UNA chain. We were very impressed with the friendly, professional welcome we were giving upon checking in.

The rooms were very spacious, with an interesting, modern decor and plenty of complimentary toiletries. I understand that an upgrade will get you a room with free wifi - personally I think all hotels should offer free wifi in this day and age. This would be my only complaint about the UNA, although we knew it in advance anyway.

The only other slight criticism was that we all had the feeling that the bar staff were trying to get rid of us when we were sitting in the bar/reception area late at night after the concert. The bar was already closed (we were told that in no uncertain terms) but we were just chatting; we weren’t loud and none of us had been drinking, so we were certainly not a rowdy crowd. However, at one point someone (we think it was the bar staff) put some really loud music on, which made it impossible for us to hear each other. That was a bit disappointing as the service we had received so far had been good. I’m glad to say that on the following day, the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful as they had been the day before.

Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice at the buffet.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to be located in that particular area of Milan - although if you are looking for a place with a bar to hang out afterwards, maybe you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Have stayed at UNA Hotel Mediterraneo many a times as my office had a special rates with this hotel.

the hotel has one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in with little space to move around and with 2 people in the room it felt like we were competing for breathing air in the room (slight exaggeration)... In winters the heating system of the hotel was tremendously under pressure resulting in very cold rooms... Also the lights used in the room was highly energy saving which basically meant extremely low lighting in the room... Overall many a shortcomings !!

Breakfast very basic with limited choice of fresh food, a lot of bakery (cakes etc) were on display but seriously who would want to eat cakes in the morning....

Only decent thing about the hotel was the staff who were nice and polite ....

Even after the special rate, the hotel was almost as expensive as any other 4 star hotel around.. This hotel claims to be a 4 star but I would give it no more than 2 star having stayed at a number of 4 and 3 star hotels in Milan..

I wouldn't want to stay here ever if I had a choice !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AV_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnaMediterraneo, Direttore at UNA Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear AV Surrey,
I would like to thank you to have left your opinion on TripAdvisor. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
I apologize for the negative impression you had about the room, the temperature in all our rooms is usually setted on 20° C. and are all equipped with 5/6 lighting points; I invite you to try the comfort of one of the Superior Rooms that are all of 21 sq. m.
I want to apologize as well for the negative impression you had on the buffet breakfast that usually is very appreciated by our guests, in fact in addition to fresh bakery products, we offer 4 kind of bread, toastes, scramble eggs, hard-boiled eggs, bacon, 4 different kind of cold cuts, 4 different kind of cheese, fresh mozzarella, fresh salad, fresh tomatoes and fresh carrots.
I thank you very much on behalf of all the staff for the good words you spent about them.
We hope to see you soon at UNA Hotel Mediterraneo to offer you a new experience in our hotel.
Best Regards.

Luca Giuliano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during an academic conference. The room was small but clean. The walls didn't protect from the street or corridor noises. However, the street does not have much traffic and the hotel was quite quiet anyway. I had no problems with the noises although they could be heard occasionally.

The location is really good for the subway and trams. The neighborhood isn't anything special but you can get quite easily to Duomo and central station.

The breakfast was great. Fresh breads, hams, cheeses, bacon and eggs. Especially delicious cakes, croissants and coffee were luxurious compared to many of the other hotels I have visited during last few months. Of course, there was also a lot of healthy fruits. After having visited three weeks USA hotels this breakfast was a fantastic. In USA you pay twice as much for the room and you still get food that can't be eaten even by European street dogs.

In general, nice and clean hotel in a good location. Nothing special except finally good European breakfasts. The quality of the food is simply so much better than in USA that its worth of the 4th star.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SurffariLarusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#71 of 426 in Milan
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#169 of 426 in Milan
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piacenza
Hotel Piacenza
#235 of 426 in Milan
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel D'Este
Hotel D'Este
#212 of 426 in Milan
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#75 of 426 in Milan
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Ludovico Muratori 14, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#105 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £104 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and efficient structure, this hotel has 93 newly renovated rooms and 3 meeting rooms with natural light accommodating up to 70 people. The restaurant provides a comfortable and cozy atmosphere, offering a Mediterranean cuisine. Parking nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing