We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joanna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #133 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Joanna”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited Milan with my family at the end of May and I have a very positive opinion about the hotel.Rooms are not big but comfortable ( most of the time we have spend outside the hotel) hotel is clean and staf friendly.Good breakfast with good service. Good access to public transport.I would defenatelly recommended this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    250
    112
    23
    15
See reviews for
83
116
25
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Peaceful hotel with good traffic connections. Highly recommended. Easy to check-in and check-out. Good breakfast. Easy to work from room because of good internet connections. Friendly and professional personnel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ari Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location! Not the cheapest hotel in Milan, but location is great and if you get a room overlooking the Duomo - that's a priceless view! Breakfast was amazing! Easy to get around the City! Next time I'm in Milan, I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Modern, clean, spacious and good value. What more can I say. Staff spoke English, breakfast included, took the minibar/internet option which was handy after a lot of walking, 5 minute walk to the metro that took us to the centre of town (a must see) and the central train station, walked to the centre of Milan (half an hour of flat easy walking), quiet room, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisitaly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was nice and the room clean. You have to pay 10 euros to get wifi and it is too much as you can have it free from Milan city. Location was good and the breakfast tasty. There's a good Italian restaurant right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReetaKaroliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed for 4 nights, the room was very clean and nice. Friendly people, delicious breakfast. Unfortunately wifi is not free, takes you just three metro stops to reach the Dumo square. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeodoraSIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I reserved our room with a Groupon, so was pleasantly surprised. Conveniently located near a Metro stop, clean, and unpretentious. We didn't take advantage of breakfast, but slept in to a fairly quiet mid morning with the windows left open. Juan at the front desk was an enormous help with a map. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleNovoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#77 of 428 in Milan
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#164 of 428 in Milan
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#64 of 428 in Milan
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piacenza
Hotel Piacenza
#247 of 428 in Milan
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Romana Residence
Hotel Romana Residence
#186 of 428 in Milan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Via Ludovico Muratori 14, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#106 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and efficient structure, this hotel has 93 newly renovated rooms and 3 meeting rooms with natural light accommodating up to 70 people. The restaurant provides a comfortable and cozy atmosphere, offering a Mediterranean cuisine. Parking nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing