We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms and VERY nice staff”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #136 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small rooms and VERY nice staff”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here in March on a business trip. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a few km outside of the city center, so we relied heavily on them to help us with restaurant choices each day. They are very good about finding out what you are looking for and getting you a reservation. When I asked about where to get a good espresso they unexpectedly made me one on the spot free of charge. If you just need a small bed in a clean room then this is your place.

Pros:
Friendly staff
A cab was mysteriously always 2 minutes away. Every time.
Workout room downstairs with free water and clean towels
Great bartenders
Very clean in the rooms and lobby
Breakfast was fantastic each day
Decent espresso
Close to a mall
Giant park about .5 km away for jogging

Cons:
About 2km outside of the city
Rooms are very small
Forget about high speed internet. I could barely check text based emails.
Not a lot of restaurant selections like you would have downtown
My shirt collar was burnt from the laundry company they use and never was replaced

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanSolo3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    177
    89
    25
    6
See reviews for
58
84
19
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We chose this hotel because it wasn't expensive and it was close to the San Siro Stadium. All members of staff are helpful, kind and knowledgeable. They are very attentive and willing to help guests at anytime of the day. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice and fresh food. It's not very close to the city centre, but it's doable with public transport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittlePinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This four star hotel is absolutely fabulous! The staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast is high grade for Italy and the staff will pull out all the plugs to deliver whatever you want. The bar is outstanding. Parking is next door and normally priced. Too bad it is so far from the center!

Room Tip: Ask for what you need! They are there to deliver what you think you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoepeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

A very unassuming hotel from the outside...almost off putting with its dated facade but once inside we found it clean and functional . Travelling as a family for 6 weeks we were looking for simple, clean accommodation with space in the rooms to move freely and store our suitcases.We had an adjoining room which was great...a bathroom in each and loads of space to put our things. Rooms are simply furnished with a king bed in the master. No duvets,just blankets. The buffet breakfast was great with friendly wait staff. There is a small bar in the reception which serves drinks and complimentary snacks in the late afternoon, and will order you a pizza if you want one. There isn't a restaurant so lunch and dinner need to be found outside of the hotel. The internet for us as non-italian residents was a challenge. Sending emails worked on lap top not iPad.The internet connection was very slow. We couldn't get the in house movie function to work which was a bit frustrating since we had only two english news channels as an alternative.The reception staff advised us on how best to get to the town centre and Duomo which was easy. The tram is right across the road and goes into town directly...a 15/20 minute ride. The Hotel is not walking distance to anything of note so taxi/tram rides to attractions are the way to go.

Room Tip: Definitely get adjoining rooms for two kids or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed for two nights and overall everything was OK. The most pleasurable thing was the breakfast. Borderline OCD myself I couldn`t find a single failt in this service. Reception was quite helpful. The bathroom was quite big and clean. Honestly, I reccomend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank snejana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Hotel Raffaello is located not far from the center of Milan.

Rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull.

The only drawback would be the bathroom. Unfortunately with this size and decor the bathroom does not meet the 4* standard.

Breakfast was abundant and wifi was free of charge.

Bottom line, this was a pleasant stay in Milan and I would def. consider this hotel for further visits.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We came to Milano as a family and at the last minute we decided to spend a night there. We were looking for hotels in the street, then we found Hotel Raffaelo. We were lucky! The price was reasonable, the rooms were extremely clean and decorated tastefully. We had a peaceful night and slept very well. Only we didn't like breakfast very much. There should have been more variety of food and they could have considered different breakfast styles. Other than that everything was great. One more thing, if you have a car they charge you 10 euros extra for parking space.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkattanalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.6 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#139 of 427 in Milan
562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#59 of 427 in Milan
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#131 of 427 in Milan
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 427 in Milan
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Property: Hotel Raffaello
Address: Viale Certosa 108, 20156 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello offers large and comfortable accommodation either for business or leisure guests, as well as a high level of service. Rooms are equipped with A/C, satellite LED TV(free sport and movie channels) , minibar, safety box, free high speed wi-fi connection, bathroom amenities and slippers. Most of the rooms have wooden floor. A rich buffet breakfast is served in the morning in a day lighted room. The lounge bar offers international drinks and cocktails and selection of wines until 1:00 a.M. Large fitness room available. Well linked to center by public transport, Raffaello is located in the north area of the city, only 4 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing