We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option to be close to the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #118 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I've been at the hotel for a business trip at the beginning of October.
The hotel is not far from the Linate Airport, close to the Highway.
The location is ok, not in the center but if you need an accomodation close to Linate it's one of the closest.
The Hotel is modern, of a very good quality standard, the bar and the restaurant were very tidy, the room comfortable and of good size, the bathroom particoularly nice, very good shower and sink.
The Breakfast was very tasty and the choice is very large and everything i tried was of very high quality.
The service as well was very professional and kind both at the reception and in the restaurant.
The value i think is average for Milan standard, it's not cheap for sure but it's affordable. Be careful you'll have to pay an extra 4 euros per/night because of a municipal tax that apply to all non Milan residents, not a very smart decision from the local authorities i think as many tourists as well as business travellers will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services and for your positive review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

This location was chosen because we were flying out of Milan on a morning flight. We were welcomed warmly and checked in early. The room was clean and the bed perfectly acceptable for a European business hotel. The only negative comment I could make about the room was that the pillows were truly awful. Lumpy and should be replaced. The bar and restaurant were very modern and the china was Villeroy and Bach. The breakfast buffet offered all the items you could ask for. The front desk went out of their way to suggest dining options in downtown Milan, we went to Taverna di Amichi and had a good experience in a neighborhood restaurant, one we would not have found on our own. The shuttle to the airport ran on time. Overall this turned out to be a great choice for our purposes.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking and have an inside door to help alleviate the noise from the hallways. I m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46KKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your enthusiastic remarks: your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
Best regards from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel is only geared to business travellers. Their sofa beds are so terrible that we had to pay for an extra room. Management had no idea how to deal with a disgruntled client. And what a joke their shuttle service to the airport is. You can't book it and if there are too many people then you just have to wait for the next one which can take 20 minutes. The web site makes out that the room is geared for families which it is not. I wish they hadn't made put that it was - we would have made other arrangements.

Room Tip: As long as you are not travelling as a family any room is good as they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Guest,

we’re really sorry that our efforts to make your stay more comfortable haven’t had any positive effects on you. Every year we host aproximately 7000 children and we sell hundreds of family rooms, as that one you slept in. Children stay free when they share the room with their parents, they don’t even pay for the breakfast, and this is one of our main strengths. Our family plan also offers the second room at half the price of the first room, that’s what we offered you, in order to make your stay even more comfortable at a very reasonable price. We always try to do our best to solve every situation like we did this time but we’re sure you will agree with us that not offering a complimentary stay doesn’t mean that we have no idea of how to deal with an unsatisfied client.
We remain at your disposal for any further clarification and we hope to regain your confidence in a future stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel was clean, very comfortable and convenient to the airport. Shuttle service to airport was prompt. Although breakfast was included in our room rate, it is not available until 6 am and we needed to catch the shuttle at 6 am, so we were not able to have breakfast. We did have dinner at the hotel cafe and food was good, but pricey. The hotel is not near any commercial area, so dining options are limited if you do not have a car. We booked and prepaid the hotel through Travelocity and our confirmation indicated that all taxes had been paid. However, at checkout we were told that we owed 8 Euro as a tax for staying at the hotel. Wish we had known to expect this, because we had spent our last bit of Euros at dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scfivegrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and your positive remarks. We just would like to clarify that the tax we asked for it is a tourist tax established from September 2012 by the city of Milan, that's why you hadn't any indication on your booking confirmation.
We hope to welcome you again in the next future and we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

was extremely easy to get to the hotel by the free shuttel bus service provided by novotel. things are good when the beggining is good. nice clean hotel with exellent facilities for all ages. loved the pool and gym with nice garden sit out. very nice staff and service too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEEKAL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and your appreciation on our staff and services.
We hope to welcome you again soon and we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Like others have reported, this hotel has a serious problem with mosquitos -I didn't need to open the window to have one.
Kind personell, but noisy environment at ground floor. Room was clean and in calssic Novotel format. Very silly and uncomfortable water tab. Tiny corridors, quite unpleasant. Reasonable choice for Linate airport, but next time I'll go in the nicer area of Peschiera Borromeo (NH Hotel): there you almost have perception of being in a greener and silent area, not in a suburb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.
Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My son and i stayed at the weekend as a base for F1. When we arrived it took 15 minutes to locate our reservation without any apology or explanation. It was pre paid but the receptionist was insistent we must pay - i didn't and she finally agreed. Each time we approached the reception for help and advise it was greeted without a smile or any form of manners.
The room was clean and tidy. When we checked out at 6.00am the receptionist then asked ma once again to pay in full, i explained the whole episode again and had to produce proof. He then wanted to levy and extra 24 euro tax - i then had to prove all local taxes were included. He was very rude.
The promise of juice and croissants at that time was not there - i was met by a table in a complete mess and empty of everything. when i asked the receptionist the reply was shrugged shoulders. Not a hotel i would want to stay in again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Guest,

we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced: we will take note of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our service. As regards the tax we asked for, it is a tourist tax established from September 2012, that's why you hadn't any indication on your booking confirmation.
Thanks for your time and very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hub Hotel
#158 of 428 in Milan
1,224 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 428 in Milan
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £64 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing