We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor choice for Linate airport transfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #120 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We spent one night here in September and would not recommend this hotel to travelers. The customer service was a bit shoddy. We attempted to reserve a time for the aiport shuttle and were told it was not possible. After checkout we had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle that runs every 10 minutes and witnessed multiple arguments between the shuttle driver and hotel guests.

The HVAC system in the hotel was not working well and we could not adjust our room temperature. Guests on higher floors had even more serious problems.

Finally, we had quite a bad experience at their restaurant. Service was very poor and one of the waiters was quite rude which was an absolute shock. We hold Accor hotels to a high standard and this did not meet the mark.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.

Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

I took one night only in Novotel to rest after a day trip from Amsterdam (by plane) before a long travel to Nice (by car). The hotel seemed to not be prepared to the fullness faced due the Formula 1 race in this weekend in Monza. We had problems with shuttle (long wait) and checkin.
I reported it in the "Accor Satisfaction email" that is sent always after the stay. The management really seemed to care and apologise for the problems I faced. I really believe they will be prepared next year. A really professional response... Mistakes can happen, but their reaction is what I believe every traveller expect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amrdeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and your review even on Tripadvisor. We apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced but we're glad since you will come back to visit us and, in this occasion, we will do our best to regain your confidence.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Located around 15 minutes from Linate and has a free shuttle that I didn't know about when arriving. Hotel is a typical airport hotel - not a great location but great for travellers. Rooms, breakfast and bar area all fine. Overall a good Novotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and your positive review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celje
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Great place to stay if you have an early flight, airport is nearby with free shuttle operated by the hotel gets you there without an issue. The rooms where reasonable and what you expect from a hotel chain

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I really should have paid more attention to these reviews. This is a hotel you will want to avoid. I write this from my 6th floor room wishing that I had not paid in advance on orbitz for all five days of my stay. Where to start? Poor location and very noisy. Dirty and owrn down. Front desk manager is unhelpful with no idea how to deal with a customer service issue.

Oh yea - its hot! I could not make the AC turn on so I went down stairs to ask for help. The front desk assured me that someone would be right up. That someone never came. So I went back down stairs where I found the manager. He advised me that the airconditioning for the entire hotel had been turned off to save money. No apology for having me wait for help that never came. His attitude about it was rude - I had the notion that other guests had been complaining.

His advice: Open the window. It is hot outside too. So I am suffering in a hot dirty room.

Please take my advice - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and above all for the air conditioning, which was turned off due to the cold temperature outside. Contrary to what you said, neither I nor the front office manager had the possibility to speak with you, as you came down at the reception to express your disappointment very late that first night. The reception team tried to help you providing a fan, which you forgot to mention in your review, and I hope that the situation improved.
No doubt we will take note of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our service and regain your confidence for a future stay.
Thanks for your time and very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I've been at the hotel for a business trip at the beginning of October.
The hotel is not far from the Linate Airport, close to the Highway.
The location is ok, not in the center but if you need an accomodation close to Linate it's one of the closest.
The Hotel is modern, of a very good quality standard, the bar and the restaurant were very tidy, the room comfortable and of good size, the bathroom particoularly nice, very good shower and sink.
The Breakfast was very tasty and the choice is very large and everything i tried was of very high quality.
The service as well was very professional and kind both at the reception and in the restaurant.
The value i think is average for Milan standard, it's not cheap for sure but it's affordable. Be careful you'll have to pay an extra 4 euros per/night because of a municipal tax that apply to all non Milan residents, not a very smart decision from the local authorities i think as many tourists as well as business travellers will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services and for your positive review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#60 of 431 in Milan
1,355 reviews
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
743 reviews
M89 Hotel
#195 of 431 in Milan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#98 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing