We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, not only for business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #135 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very good, not only for business meeting”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very good hotel for business meeting. close to airport (incl shuttle service). Well equipped for business meetings, but also nice gym and swimming pool/terrace (summer).
Out of the city cnter but not too far away (tram or bus from airport for cheap solutions).
Good Price/quality ratio, especially through early internet booking.
I would select it again during my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis_from_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    707
    375
    118
    75
See reviews for
472
272
106
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I chose to stay in this hotel because I couldn't find a hotel with a reasonable price and standard in Milan's city centre. Shuttle bus from airport meant I didn't have to travel alone at night in Milan or take taxi. And tram connection to centre was good enough (20-35 minutes depending on the traffic and driver).

Room was clean, good size, well equipped. I chose executive room upgrade to get a few extras. Breakfast was quite good however there was a company meeting at the hotel and the group was really noisy. But next day the group was gone and breakfast was much more enjoyable.

I'm please with my stay and value for money I got. After my earlier visit to Norway and Sweden it seemed really cheap.

Tip: Shuttle bus uses bus stop outside of entrance 4 on departures level. It's on demand so you have to call the hotel and ask for transfer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your enthusiastic remarks: your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumbulgum, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed in Milan only for one night before flying out to Dublin and for obvious reason chose to stay at the Novotel Milano Linate hotel. We travelled to Milan from Venice via train and after reading many reviews and suggestions on the best way to get from Milano Centrale train station to the hotel we thought that we'd catch the tram to the stop outside the hotel. Well, this is NOT as easy as it seems. It is a nightmare to find out which tram to catch and after having to find the information booth inside the train station (and suffer through the impatient and uninterested 'advice' of the attendant) we decided that dragging out heavy luggage on and off buses and trams only to have to drag it further along a road to the hotel - was not an option for us. So we decided to catch a taxi. If this is your option too, go to the legitimate taxi rank outside the station and do not use the assistants that offer to 'help' with the luggage as you get off the train and then take you anywhere by taxi - these people are not accredited and will rip you off. It only cost us about 16 euros to travel from the station to the airport - and quite frankly if was worth every cent for the relaxing and stress-free journey from train to hotel. I've concentrated on this aspect as I feel it's an important one. The hotel is spacious, business clientele orientated but personable. We have no complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyeball09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Room very clean and hotel staff very friendly. 5 mins from linate airport and 40 mins from malpensa airport which is 100 euros. Remember that. Overall enjoyed the stay. Breakfast wasnt to our taste but still had a nibble. Would defo stay again . Express shuttle to airport was great. Saved waiting on taxi. We got took to airport straight away no hastle. If u were getting a taxi it would have been probs 25 euros. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldskoolsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your appreciation on our staff and services.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Most surprising to experience daylight robbery as my friends bag was stolen at the lobby of the hotel in a twinkle of the eye.I believe this was planned and professionally executed inside a hotel of this standard.
As if this was not enough,the attitude of the hotel staff was quite amazing,they wer nonchalant and could not be bothered about the loss of passport and money!this should be looked into and necessary precautions should be taken for future occurrence.
I will also suggest that my friend should be contacted and refunded for her loss.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dayooladapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

we want to apologize again for what happened to you friend. We're very sorry for her bag but also for your words of disappointment. Even if we can understand your anger, we're surprised your friend didn't tell you that we accompanied her to the police station and assisted her for the whole translation into italian. She then succeeded to catch the flight she was afraid to miss.
We thank you anyway for your remarks and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,922 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

A typical Novotel chain hotel, adequate for business, a bit dated and nothing special. It is good value for money if you have business around, otherwise look somewhere else more central to the city centre

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed one night at the Novotel Linate Airport. I believe at one point, this hotel was probably decent..maybe even a four star hotel. But as many of the reviews have suggested, this hotel is tired and in need of regular maintenance and frankly, a full overhaul

Staff were friendly and my room was okay...but not great. Carpets should be replaced. The shower controls are broken (very obvious). Maintenance should have already replaced the faulty temp and flow controls (I was in room 123) - I also notice mould.

Room service was fairly slow - when food arrived, it was cold.

For those that like a decent bar, you will be disappointed. The bar can be compared to a cafeteria with too much light, one 20" flat screen tv, and uncomfortable seating. Not a good atmosphere.

To conclude, this hotel was probably excellent 10-15 years ago, but proper care was obviously lacking as it is now at best a basic hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.

Thanks again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
486 reviews
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
338 reviews
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing