We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK... just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #144 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    663
    370
    111
    73
See reviews for
446
258
105
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
447 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Currently the property is undergoing maintenance, which makes it a little less convenient than usual. It is very much a functional hotel - lots of rooms, but only one restaurant and few onsite facilities. Tram #27 is a 5-min walk away and then 30 mins to downtown Milan. Most guests I saw were on business, most driving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked this hotel for the night before we would leave Italy from Linate Airport. So all we wanted was a decent hotel for the night. It fit the bill. It is a sort of businessman's hotel, basic, no frills. The public rooms are pretty nice and spacious. I agree with Andrew J's review on details. The room was o.k. for one night. The carpet looked a tad dirty and worn. But the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were able to take a tram into Milan city center from about a block away from the hotel door, for a bit of sight seeing. I think it was only 3 Euros for two of us. We took the return tram in early evening and ate at the hotel restaurant which turned out to be good, but unremarkable. They have a shuttle service to the airport,which was very convenient and a good service. The desk staff were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Helpful staff good english. nice clean twin rooms a little small but ok. large bathroom free safe in room , tea coffee and kettle in room mini bar , good internet connection, bar a little exspensive , resturant was good and good value ,
not a very good location as there is very little around shops bars ect and it costs 20 euros in a taxi to centre.
would i stay here again ? yes

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services. We would like to remind all customers that the tram stop 27 is located outside the hotel and in 20/25 minutes you can reach the Duomo.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
230 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I book this hotel because I had no time to enjoy the center of Milan, so I decided to be close to the airport. the room is very functional but the cleanliness and the bedding quality is very average. I had too many things in my head to complain especially that I arrived at 9:30 pm and left at 8 am. The room has all the facilities and the internet woks good and is free. Now the bed is not very comfortable, and I was fortunate to have disposable sleepers with me because I was very reluctant to step on the carpet. The bathroom is also very functional but the bath carpet that was folded on the bathtub had a hair right on top, not very inviting. the TV has a wide choice of channels and if it did not have the two big red lines on the screen it would have been better. The people were nice and helpful. If you have a short time to spend there it is ok, for longer stay, choose a different hotel or ask the people of service to be attentive to the cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: Review the room when you check in and make them correct the different flows if any. If you have a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your remark about the room: the guests’ opinion is fundamental in order to improve service quality. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The travel agent had booked up in a hotel 60 kms from the airport and we flew in late and were leaving early next morning. So we cancelled that and were recommended the Novatel. It was awful. For 131 Euros we got a tiny room with an uncomfortable bed. Not particularly clean and without a clock to wake us. We could not get through to the front desk. We have stayed at some Novatel properties before and they were fine. The strangest thing is that the numbers on the ground floor are in the 800s so you are not sure if you are on the correct floor. when you get out of the elevator.

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NellyBell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.

Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Air Hotel Linate
#2 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing