We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price online”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #143 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Excellent price online”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It's close to the Milano Linate airport, which was great since we had to be there early the next morning. We got an excellent price online. Even though it was New Year's Eve, we weren't kept awake by other guests. We had read mixed reviews online, but ou room were nice, except that one had been smoked in. But the staff helped to improve the smell(the hotel was booked, so we couldn't change rooms.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services. We take the opportunity to inform the visitors to call directly the hotel reception when you are at Linate Airport to organize the pick up (from 6am to 11pm).
We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    681
    371
    115
    75
See reviews for
455
264
106
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

After waiting almost an hour and three calls to the reception about the shuttle(it's coming in ten minutes) we arrived at a typical airport hotel. The room was antiquate wee bit worn. It being late we ate in the restaurant , it was ok. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of hot and cold items,

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your remark about the room: the guests’ opinion is fundamental in order to improve service quality. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
475 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Currently the property is undergoing maintenance, which makes it a little less convenient than usual. It is very much a functional hotel - lots of rooms, but only one restaurant and few onsite facilities. Tram #27 is a 5-min walk away and then 30 mins to downtown Milan. Most guests I saw were on business, most driving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked this hotel for the night before we would leave Italy from Linate Airport. So all we wanted was a decent hotel for the night. It fit the bill. It is a sort of businessman's hotel, basic, no frills. The public rooms are pretty nice and spacious. I agree with Andrew J's review on details. The room was o.k. for one night. The carpet looked a tad dirty and worn. But the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were able to take a tram into Milan city center from about a block away from the hotel door, for a bit of sight seeing. I think it was only 3 Euros for two of us. We took the return tram in early evening and ate at the hotel restaurant which turned out to be good, but unremarkable. They have a shuttle service to the airport,which was very convenient and a good service. The desk staff were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Helpful staff good english. nice clean twin rooms a little small but ok. large bathroom free safe in room , tea coffee and kettle in room mini bar , good internet connection, bar a little exspensive , resturant was good and good value ,
not a very good location as there is very little around shops bars ect and it costs 20 euros in a taxi to centre.
would i stay here again ? yes

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services. We would like to remind all customers that the tram stop 27 is located outside the hotel and in 20/25 minutes you can reach the Duomo.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Air Hotel Linate
#2 of 5 in Segrate
679 reviews
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
475 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
318 reviews
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#112 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing