We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #120 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a good property conveniently located to the airport. I stayed two nights and enjoyed the room, service and restaurant. Nothing over the top but a solid, safe choice for staying near the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a bad experience concerning the arrangement of transport from the Novotel Linate Milan to the airport Linate. Novotel Linate Milan. It was not possible to pre-order taxi at night for the next morning, but we where assured that this was not a problem. We had to book transport suitable for transporting 3 ski-bags, a lot of luggage and 5 people. We were told this should be done 10 minutes before departure, and that this should not be a problem at all. When we called the reception 03.50 no-one answered the phone. After 8 minutes the reception answered, and told us they should order a proper taxi. Quite Delayed, a taxi arrived, not suitable for transporting skis, resulting that we had to divide Our Group, leaving the skiis and a familymember at the hotel.waiting for the next taxi. Luckely we reached the flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.
Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is best described as a transit or business hotel - short stay only - its best selling point is its proximity to the airport and that there is a courtesy bus available to the airport throughout the day; though there is no set timetable we only had to give 15 minutes notice; otherwise the hotel is in a bit of a wastleland, bland and average ... the surrounding area is mostly light industrial with some residential, but very little in the way of retail/convenience shops or places to eat.
If you do decide to stay here make sure you dine out in the city as the hotel restuarant is very average; a boring and over-priced menu delivered without any care by non-attentive staff. The buffet breakfast is also average ... it closes fairly early too, around 9:30am, yet they are happy to sit you at a table at 9:20am without advising you they are closing in 10 minutes, and just as you are about to serve yourself, they start removing everything, with a level of effieiency and speed not seen in anything they had done before!! The rooms are fine, tidy and with enough space to move about and ours appeared to have been refurbished fairly recently.
There is a tram stop about 3 minutes walk away from the hotel which can be caught from near the main square/cathedral(duomo) and takes about 25-30 minutes.
If driving, the hotel offers parking onsite for a fee, but there is a laneway out front that has free parking for around 15 cars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marknmeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your remark about the breakfast: the guests’ opinion is fundamental in order to improve service quality. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

With a huge refurbishment happening at this hotel I would recommend not to stay here. Close to the airport about 15 euros taxi the hotel also has a shuttle bus to Linate airport. There are no scheduled times it is just as and when you ask reception. Entrance moved to the back by car park, lots of dust and works going around the hotel. Rooms decent size nothing special, although noisy water sounds from next door must be the pipes. Breakfast okay with okay selection and blender for juices. For one night is okay. Two was torture.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank Arnaud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The place is under redecoration and it's ended to say at least.
For a night close to the airport (12min 12 euro taxi) it's perfect but anything else is just low standard for the money. What to say it's Novotel and you get that.I hope the franchise picks it up soon. The redecoration pics look promising.for now I would suggest another place

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank DRoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality. The past few days we have opened a new hotel lobby and at the end of March the restructuring will be completed.

Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It's close to the Milano Linate airport, which was great since we had to be there early the next morning. We got an excellent price online. Even though it was New Year's Eve, we weren't kept awake by other guests. We had read mixed reviews online, but ou room were nice, except that one had been smoked in. But the staff helped to improve the smell(the hotel was booked, so we couldn't change rooms.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services. We take the opportunity to inform the visitors to call directly the hotel reception when you are at Linate Airport to organize the pick up (from 6am to 11pm).
We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 430 in Milan
1,353 reviews
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#98 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £76 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing