We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #147 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the outside, Novotel Milano Linate looks others in the chain. Inside, the room was simple but well furnished, with practical items such as an electric hot water bottle, instant coffee and tea sachets and a German-typed plug socket. Wi-Fi worked well, bed, bathroom and TV were ok. The only problem was that the window faced the highway, so that I had the impression that it was open even when closed. Anyway, it was not bad enough to disturb my sleep. It is also in a quite isolated location; therefore, it is not a good choice for people who like to walk around in the neighborhood.
It is when you go to the common rooms that you notice a difference: extremely nice attendants, well decorated lobby, a stylish bar, a nice restaurant. I haven't been in those, but I saw some conference rooms that looked like it would be nice to work in them. The choice of having breakfast very early in the morning at the buffet or anytime later at the bar is also very practical: I have taken it at the bar and also there you will have your normal coffee or tea, fruit, juice, pastries and the like, all very good. I spend quite a lot of time in the lobby waiting for my ride and had a good time reading a good book on a comfortable armchair in a very relaxing atmosphere. It is a friendly hotel for business or people who arrive or will take a plane at the airport to stay the night. I recommend it and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Selma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of appreciation; we’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    685
    371
    116
    75
See reviews for
456
264
106
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur
Level Contributor
217 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you come into Milan via Linate airport and need a quick stopover then surely this is the place to be. A short taxi ride brings you into this nice property which is a bit on the basic side. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Main reason to stay here is if you need to be close to the airport. We stayed one night in order to catch an early morning flight out of Linate.
The Good:
- Rooms are fairly standard but clean and large enough.
- Staff is friendly.
- Close to the airport

The Mediocre:
- Location is inconvenient if you don't have a car and since the rental car locations at Linate are not 24/7, we returned our car when we arrived at the hotel. So, had to have dinner in the hotel...
- Restaurant is what you would expect from a standard hotel. Nothing special.

The Bad:
- Free shuttle to the airport. Returned the car. Called the hotel asking for the shuttle. They said it would be right over. Waited an hour and nothing. Called again, they said it would be there in 10 minutes. Never showed up. Ended up taking a taxi. Told the front desk, they apologized and said they would talk to the manager and figure out what happened. But they never got back with any sort of response to what happened. Not a good customer service experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdxsteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and for your remark about the shuttle. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced: the guests’ opinion is fundamental in order to improve service quality. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Don't get your hopes up and expect too much from this Novotel
The staff are very helpful and the the location is great for an early flight the next morning.
Its starting to look a little tired.
The food in the restaurant for dinner is good for hotel food but breakfast is poor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BAW247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services and for your positive review.
Thanks for your comments on breakfast. It will help us to improve.

We hope to to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A typical business hotel very close to Mlan Linate airport. It has a car park charged at €1 per hour. We were surprised to have a €5 per night per person city tax which hadn't been advertised.
The room was clean although very warm for early May

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RichyP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive review .We take the opportunity to inform the visitors to call directly the hotel reception when you are at Linate Airport to organize the pick up (from 6am to 11pm).
We will take into consideration your suggestions and remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the next future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It is a lovely hotel very clean rooms beautiful and staff friendly Breakfast buffet is superb pleanty of choice Everything else is very expensive even by uk prices The hotel provides a free shuttle 2 and from airport but if u have no contact number 2 call hotel you will be left with a 13euro taxi fare for 4km neither the web site I booked with or the hotel web site provided a contact phone number so if u stay here and expect free shuttle from airport make sure u find the number 4 hotel b4 u leave cos u wont find it when u arrive !!! But saying that it is a lovely place

Room Tip: No problem with room 702
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somerset11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and your positive remarks. It has been a pleasure to welcome you.
We take the advantage to indicate to all our guests our airport shuttle timetables: from 6am to 11pm. When you are at Linate Airport, you should wait at departures gate 4 and call the hotel in order to organize the pick up.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for one night on a Business trip last week. Good Clean hotel with good choice for breakfast arrived at 1030 pm and checked in without any problems. Room comfortable with a decent shower. food was available I was on the Ground Floor but this was not too noisy and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the next future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
681 reviews
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
477 reviews
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#113 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing