We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we look for in a hotel.”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #37 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything we look for in a hotel.”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The staff was wonderful. They were very professional and genuinely concerned about hotel patrons In particular a young gentleman at the bar was extremely kind and attentive. The location is phenomenal if you're traveling by train. The room was very clean, modern, and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful. Also, there were some complimentary snacksavailable in the evening. A very good hotel and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    552
    98
    35
    40
See reviews for
203
490
56
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We chose this hotel just because it seemed to be the only hotel in Milan which could offer a triple room without an uncomfortable roll away bed for our adult son. We had a family room, or rather two connecting rooms, each with a bathroom. The rooms where just great and the beds so comfortable. The son was happy in his double bed... We were worried it would be noicy but we didn't hear a thing, it was totally quiet in the room. I don't understand why people complain about the breakfast? We all thought it was excellent. Ok we didn't try the scrambled eggs...if it wasn't for the prices in the bar we would give them 5* but they charged 21 euros for 3 small bears and that is ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Newly renovated hotel with modern and green environment theme, nice lobby area with many sitting places for tourist to rest. Nice and modern room design compare to other Italy hotel quite spacious. Location opposite Milan Central station, taxi stand it right in front of the building. Hotel to Duomo shopping area pay around 8 euro. Parking around hotel area cost 25 euro.

Not all the staffs in the hotel is friendly to asian people, maybe due to communication problem. Not all the staffs can speak english.

Food at the Orto restaurant cost around 25-30 euro per person, and the staffs show double standard when serving Asian or Italian people, free champagne it not serve to us when we are having dinner at the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nice hotel with stylish comforting decor. Good central location next to Milan Central. I used the fitness center twice: it had a view of the city and was like a millionaire's private gym.

Do not believe the concierge when he says that some locales/restaurants are in "walking distance" from the hotel.

Breakfast is good but not great.

Oh yeah do not pull the cord with a red washer on the end in the bath: it means you need medical assistance. I did this because I did not know what it was for and got an immediate call from the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Having selected to stay at this hotel by just reading reviews and looking at photos of it on its website, I was very happy to see that it lived up to its reviews on arriving at reception. We were a family of four and selected their deal for the family room. The rooms were more spacious than the usual European hotel rooms. The fact that everything especially the bathrooms were updated was a real plus point. It could be rated 5 star although the buffet breakfast wasn't 5 star. Then again this hotel is not in Asia but Europe and for me at the price charged it was adequate. I do agree with earlier review that the scramble eggs tasted funny? All in all very satisfied hope it maintains its quality and hopefully if I come to Milan will stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank chooihoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Luxurious rooms with all the facilities and a spacious bathroom ...stylish interiors...pretty good food..and centrally located ...just 5 mins walk from Milan central station...the hotel is worth every single penny spent on it..

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank _Surabhi_Srivastava_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Situated about 5 minutes walk from Milan Central Station this is a lovely hotel to catch up on some much needed sleep in the best beds we've slept in....ever. Bed linen and towels soft aned luxurious. Rooms was spotless and so quiet - we didn't hear anything at night. Reception staff all spoke english and were helpful and efficient.
Lobby and bar area is spacious and relaxing.
Only negative was breakfast - very minimal choice of things e.g. bread rolls, jams etc. Scrambled eggs were inedible - did they make them from powder and not real eggs?
For the price and compared to the rest of the hotel, breakfast needs to be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 427 in Milan
1,409 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 427 in Milan
1,301 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,541 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#35 of 427 in Milan
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Property: Starhotels E.c.ho.
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing