We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and contemporary”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #37 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and contemporary”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel is very close to Milan Centrale, but you would never know it. All the rooms are sound-proofed. The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended a restaurant close by and the food was good. We had booked 2 rooms and they put us next to each other. The Jr. Suite was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. This hotel is wonderfully modern. I would definitely stay here again.

This is minor, but our suite was for 3 people and they only gave us everything for 2 people (towels, cups, Wi-Fi passcode). We alerted them about this and they promptly took care of it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musiclover3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    544
    94
    35
    40
See reviews for
196
483
54
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were touring around a number of different areas by train therefore the proximity to the station was important to us. Although this was advertised as being close we were very pleasantly surprised when we stepped out of the station to see it right across the road! There was an enhanced price for the convenience of location. Rooms very modern; breakfast had wide variety; pillow options available. Staff very helpful. I left a pair of shoes and there was no trouble in getting them later on. Cocktails were expensive at 13 EUR, but were nice! Free wifi in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottish-Tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We've been in this hotel because we wanted to go to a concert in the San Siro Stadion beginning of June.

Since the hotel is just a short walk from the main station it is very easy to find and you don't need a taxi. It just took us a few minutes to check in and then we got the key to our room which was located on the 5th floor. The room was very nice with a wodden floor, a lot of space, plenty of space for clothes, TV and a bathroom which had enough space for the both of us.

The breakfast room was on the ground floor next to the bar. You could get there a continental breakfast with diff. kinds of bread, jam, butter, honey, juice fruits, water still/sparkling, eggs etc. On the 2 mornings we ate there, where many asian people. But beside that also guests from other european countries (Finland, England, Switzerland etc.).

The hotel itself is very modern and has a "green" touch (from an ecological point of view), which I like very much.

The service and everything there was realy perfect. If I have to mention something negativ it would only be the fact that I didn't like that the butter, jam etc. was not offered in a "open style (everything was wrapped seperately and therefore you had a lot of waste at the end). For me - that doesn't fit with the green touch they give themselves.
But as I said, beside that everything else was perfect and we had nothing to complain. So, therefore, I can recommend the hotel to everyone who is looking for a hotel
- close to the main station
- close to a taxi pick up
- close to the undergroundtrains
- which is modern and not too elegant but also with a very hip lobby

Room Tip: 5th floor was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This beautiful hotel by the central train station is one of the nicest hotels that we stayed at during our recent trip to Europe. Not only is it the most eco-friendly of any hotel but the decor is quite modern and new. Loved everything about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is planning to stay in Milan

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms get bigger as you go up on a higher floor. We were on the fourth floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkaplow320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our two day stay was not long enough in Milan. Star hotel echo was in a perfect spot, tucked away across the park (a thirty second walk) from the huge gorgeous old railway station, centrale and close to walk to beaunos aires(great shopping street). The airport buses arrive and depart from the station.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, keeping our bags all morning until a our room was ready. Rooms were modern, clean, nice and comfortable, good size with a large bathroom/robe area (even able to have a nice hot bath after a day using the hop on/hop off bus, Milan sightseeing, which stops across the road from the station).
Breakfast was good...all you could want to eat, before heading out to explore. Would definitely
Stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to visit Milan again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel blew my mind when I checked in. First of all it is directly across from the central train station where the airport buses drop you off and where you can catch the metro. You literally are facing the train station from the hotel. It was perfect! When we checked in our room wasn't available yet but they took our bags and had them waiting in our room when we returned later that afternoon. The front desk staff were superb and so helpful. They provided us with maps and detailed instructions on everything we needed.

The room was sleek, modern, and perfectly clean. The entire hotel felt brand spanking new. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom had a wonderful vanity and great shower.

The only reason I am giving it four stars is because of the internet. In order to have internet in your room you would have had to pay six euros for 24 hours which I felt was a ridiculous price to pay. Then if you wanted to use it in the lobby you could get a code from the front desk and even then you only got 30 minutes free. I just personally feel that today you should provide either a better rate or free internet throughout the entire hotel. I understand that this is a preference though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Located just by the main rail station and a couple of hundred metres or so from the airport buses and metro station, this is a very convenient location for exploring Milan.

The hotel is modern, clean and functional. rooms are a fair size, though oddly lacked drawers. An iron and ironing board would also have been useful, as too would have been face cloths.

Breakfast, whilst more than ample, was unimaginative and the bar at night lacked atmosphere, although a selection of free canapes was offered.

Staff were generally friendly and were especially helpful in helping us get our luggage to the bus, when we were leaving.

internet was Euro 6 a day in the rooms or free in the lobby, if you requested a half hour voucher from reception.

Room Tip: In summer, it might be worth requesting a room with a balcony on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjbrownmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#56 of 428 in Milan
1,389 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#47 of 428 in Milan
1,276 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,418 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#83 of 428 in Milan
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Property: Starhotels E.c.ho.
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing