We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!!”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #36 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My family and I went to there for 2 nights. it was in a good location, very close to the train station!!! and major buses to airport. we booked 3 rooms with Ecohotel, all rooms are nice, large and clean. (bathroom was the best) I like its breakfast too!! I will definitely consider this hotel if I ever go back to Milan again. I really would like to give 4.5 stars, but TA doesn't have have half point! but anyway the only thing I didn't like is I would have to stay in the lobby for free wifi access, and need to re-login the password every 30 minutes!!! it would be nice if we can use in the room cause there were just too many mosquitoes down there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is right next to the Milano Centrale train station - normally a no go area in most Italian cities. However, it is clean, bright, with good service and rather good value for money. It isn't luxurious but they get the details right. Good food, clean rooms, reasonably well appointed for the price and service that is on the spot and attentive. I would stay there again despite the not so glamorous location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Not much to look at on the outside, but on the inside this is a hotel with upscale surroundings and service. We stayed in 10 hotels in Italy on this trip, and this one had the best breakfast buffet, by far. Additionally, when we needed help with transportation one of the staff members behind the lobby desk spent an inordinate amount of time trying to help us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianWhirlwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

standard rooms are quite small as you would expect from a big city - however the rooms are very modern and clean in line with the rest of the hotel - good staff - good restaurant - excellent hotel for those who are non smokers !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family and I stayed here for our 3 night trip to the city. It was in a good location, three minutes walk to Central Station where we got the metro from every day.we had three rooms in the hotel: a superior double and two interconnecting doubles. All rooms were extremely stylish, large and had good views of the magnificent station building opposite. The bathrooms were superb with bidets in each and baths in the two doubles. My superior room had an enormous walk in shower. Good storage for clothes and plentiful supply of towels/ toiletries.Breakfast was very good with a plentiful supply of breads, cereals, juices, fruit, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Tea/ coffee served to our table. We had drinks at the bar before going out for our evening meal on two evenings and were able to help ourselves to a selection of nibbles- olives, Parmesan chunks, Mozarella balls, ham etc. Very impressed. You must go to the top floor and see the fitness room. It is surrounded by glass with magnificent views over the city. The reception staff were very pleasant and most helpful when I tried to print off boarding passes for our return journey. Overall a very good hotel that had a real buzz about it. We all felt great after our stay here and would definitely go back. Our teenage children agreed that it was the best hotel they had stayed in!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueVOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We chose this Hotel as it was close to Milano Centrale Train Station. ( 5 minute walk with luggage )
The Hotel was well located for us as we were travelling through Italy by Train. We were greeted by friendly staff & check in was a breeze. Our Deluxe room was very clean & very comfortable. Afternoon drinks & nibblees @ the Bar was refreshing. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection.
The Staff @ this Hotel were very nice & helpful.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room & would book the same again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWSAHperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Beautiful modern hotel, super clean, modern and stylish. Close to Milano Centrale Station. Very comfortable rooms, great beds. Excellent breakfast. Lobby is well decorated.They have parking service for 25€ a day. Very friendly, helpful staff.............
A great Hotel to stay in Milano.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 428 in Milan
1,434 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
996 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#49 of 428 in Milan
1,319 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
784 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £105 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing