We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, convenient but removed from the centre”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #36 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“comfortable, convenient but removed from the centre”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A lovely hotel. Great rooms, helpful staff and really close to main (centrale) station. It is however quite far from the centre of town, so guests must be prepared to travel to see the main sights in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    552
    98
    35
    40
See reviews for
205
491
56
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich area, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Good:
Location is right next to the central station. It takes you 10 min to downtown by tube.
Modern & stylish hotel, clean and well equipped rooms, the lobby is a nice place to read a paper or have a chat.

The gym on the top floor offers you a great view on the Milano roof-landscape.

Breakfast is rich and delicious, excellent coffee, lots of fresh fruits, broad variety of pastries – and most important: The staff in the breakfast restaurant is really friendly and welcomes you into your day :)

Ok:
A purely personal impression: I found the reservation desk – though polite – a tad too professional; could also be the Milanese style of favoring business to hospitality.

Room size is ok for a city hotel, don’t expect a hall, and don’t expect a Deluxe Room to be larger.

To be improved:
Wi-Fi costs extra, per day and per device (!), odd for a four star hotel.

Pricing policy for rooms: The difference between Superior and Deluxe is a balcony (rather a scaffold) and complementary Wi-Fi. Decide by yourself, whether this is worth the premium.

Room Tip: the higher the better, see also my comment on Superior vs. Deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dichterdran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Visited the hotel during April 14' for a business trip, excellent hotel, clean rooms, hotel is fully renovated, location is close to central station gives you good exit in and out of the city.
A little bit far from tourist city center but for business it's great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Assaffrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It was a very good spot if you are there for business as you'll be needing transportation, car, taxi or train in and outside Milan. With car its easy accessible without entering too much to the center. Main Train station is just across the street for train and many taxi right out of the door, you don't have to wait longer than 2 minutes.
There are shops and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAEsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colyton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here last September as part of our Honeymoon. The hotel itself is very stylish and modern in its appearance. We found the room spacious and quiet at night. The breakfast was fine, nothing special, and seemed a little chaotic at times, with quite a wait for a cup of coffee! The service was generally good, although we had an issue with wifi (should have been included in our superior room rate) and received quite a sarcastic tone from the receptionist (even though we had a screen shot of our reservation and free wifi stated!!) After speaking with the manager, this was resolved. The main attraction of this hotel though is the proximity of the train station, So if you are arriving by train (as we were) then it is a real bonus. It is a fair walk into the central shopping district but there are plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. Overall, this is a smart modern hotel, suited to business and people who need somewhere close to transport, but no personalised friendly Italian service that we had become used to during our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a great stay. Perfect location next to Central Station. Hotel was clean, modern, and again good location. A bit expense. Bonus: nice, clean, updated gym, small but was like having a personal home gym to yourself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel and I can say I am happy to return, the service and rooms were excellent, very spacious room. Regarding the restaurant I was a bit disappointing with the quality of the food, during my previous stay it was much better, could be that they changed the chef. Besides that the hotel is in good location very convenient to the train station

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 427 in Milan
1,411 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#52 of 427 in Milan
1,303 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 427 in Milan
760 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Property: Starhotels E.c.ho.
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing