We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and breakfast”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #37 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location and breakfast”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location; one minute walk from Milan Centrale Station. Convenient to travel onwards to other cities in Italy. Modern renovation, very clean and comfortable and feeling safe. Enjoyable breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear libbyng,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan.
Also we would like to thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    544
    94
    35
    40
See reviews for
196
483
54
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Loved my room, very spacious, clean and comfortable beds. Staff at check in were lovely. However, the head waitress (I assume she was) was very rude and made my breakfast dining experience very unpleasant and uncomfortable. Arriving to breakfast, there was no one to greet us, so I circled our room number and got a table and started eating. A few minutes later the waitress comes over and very rudely asks why we are sitting there and that we are not meant to be there. I was very confuse and asked why. She further told me that we had to wait for her to show us to a table and then that's when we can eat. My boyfriend, best friend and I were very shocked at the way this women spoke to us. How were we supposed to know we had to wait to be shown to our seats when no one was there to great us and we were hungry? Very unprofessional. Made me feel very embarrassed as everyone in the room could hear her telling us off. For this reason I would not go back to this hotel. I know it may sound stupid to some, but if I Am paying a lot of money to stay in a 4 star hotel, I expect the staff to be very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Hannah M,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment and for staying with us. Your comment is very important to us and please be assured that I investigated with our Food and Beverage Manager to better understand the situation.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and for the lack of service and attitude shown and I sincerely hope your will give us another opportunity to show you our high standards of service.

Best regards
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just a lovely hotel. So close to the railway & not far to tourist attractions. Very modern & breakfast great. We highly recommend. We had 2 nights but could have stayed longer. Just loved Milan so wouldn't hesitate to go back & stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillybeans1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Jillybeans1946,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Although my room was smaller than expected, hotel staff were kind and breakfast was ok. The hotel was clean and it was very close to the milano central tation, making my trip very convenient.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sejeongl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear sejeongl,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very decent hotel, centrally located and definitely a great choice for business travelers.

PROS:
- clean rooms
- nice bathrooms
- friendly staff
- VERY convenient location

CONS:
- smallish rooms for the price
- double room has two beds put together rather than a large mattress

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkrysiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear tkrysiak,

Thank you for staying at the Starhotels E.C.Ho. and sharing your feedback.
This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service.
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we really hope to welcome you back in the future during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 216 for one night en route from Zurich to Venice. Room was clean and comfortable. The side street below was quiet, and the bed allowed a good night's sleep. Shower really good and TV worked well. Plenty of power points for charging things and swisscom wireless ok. Not much milan info in the room but the fronted desk has plenty. Location excellent as near to central station, taxi rank and metro. Taxi cost 11€ to Duomo and Metro €1.50 (4 stops).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCasualTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear TheCasualTourist,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We caught a bus from Malpensa Airport and it dropped us off literally right next door to the hotel at Milano Centrale train station. We had a one night stop over in Milan and chose this hotel and we knew straight away we had made the right choice from the moment we had checked in. Great check in staff doubled with beautiful rooms made our night a pleasant one. The hotel itself was beautiful, rooms and bathroom were very nice, beds comfortable and the breakfast buffet in the morning was great before a 12 hour flight to Singapore :) One negative is the room itself is quite small and hard to have two suitcases open in the room. Overall the hotel was great and when we return to Milan for a longer stay this will definitely be our 1st choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Matt W,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#56 of 428 in Milan
1,387 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#47 of 428 in Milan
1,274 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,418 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#83 of 428 in Milan
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Property: Starhotels E.c.ho.
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing