We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #37 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Trip was made perfect by the co-joined suite at the echo. Spotless, quiet, excellent receptionist and coffee/tea in the room perfect.

Great breakfast. Only issue was dinner which, after a great recommendation the night before, was poor.

Room Tip: Ask for co-joined rooms when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear PEdinburgh,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    547
    95
    35
    40
See reviews for
199
486
54
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Echo is very close to Milano Centrale, which makes this hotel a great choice for a quick overnight stay. If you are visiting Milan for tourism, stay closer to the Duomo as the Echo is about a 45 minute walk (although it is metro accessible). There are not many restaurant options in this area.

The hotel itself is clean and modern. Service is helpful enough and breakfast is pretty standard. The rooms are updated and some even have balconies. The Wifi worked well.

In sum, a very solid hotel that I would stay at again if I was doing a 1 night turnaround and needed quick access to Milano Centrale. Otherwise, you are better off staying in a more central location and closer to the Duomo. I have nothing negative to say about my stay, other than the surrounding area is lacking in some respects noted above.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCA-IAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Aaron R,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan.
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon in Milan!

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Most people avoid the Milan Centrale area because of the pick pockets and sketchy nature of the neighborhood, but you'd miss this great hotel. Recently renovated and eco-friendly we enjoyed our stay. I had paid for breakfast but our tours left before we could have the breakfast, when I spoke to the front desk to drop the breakfast because of our schedule, they provided us a breakfast bag instead with juice, water, croissant, and a biscuit with fresh fruit. That was great. The restaurant downstairs was also an enjoyable experience, especially the cordial wait staff. Overall we'd recommend the hotel for those of you who want a hotel close to the Milan Centrale. By the way the station has a number of eateries as well as metro stations so it is very convenient. Also there is a Carrefour two blocks or so where you can pick up snacks.

Room Tip: check your tour itineraries before selecting the breakfast option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Rick T,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan. I will make sure all the staff will be aware of the good job done!
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean hotel, the linen was amazing, and the size of the room was good.
Internet connection was complicated and the tv system in the room was annoying and not simple enough.
Breakfast was nice and I enjoyed the surroundings of the breakfast room.
Would definetly stay there again and tell my friends about it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Baggissimo,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan.
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon in Milan!

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed just one night to catch the train. This hotel is newly refurbished and very nicely done too. It is very comfortable, with huge bathrooms. A wonderful breakfast and for the price i thought it represented fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andthenthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear andthenth,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

They are really close to Milan Centtral Station and Malpensa Airport bus stop. My room was big, clean and comfortable. Also liked that small but nice gym opened 24 hours. The breakfast was above average with a lot to chose from. The free and fast wi-fi in the room was a bonus, thanks for that. Unfortunately, a late checkout wasn't available but I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear JohnEsc,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay.
Also I would like to thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We selected this hotel due to its location- literally 5 mins of leisurely walk from Milan Central Station. The front desk persons were good and just professional, but check in took longer. However, the room was too good- quite large for 3 of us- a Junior Suite. Bathroom was very good, plus point being the bathtub. Breakfast was fantastic- made our last day in Italy!
Next time, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazy_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho., responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear lazy_1970,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels E.C.Ho.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,397 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 428 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,478 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Property: Starhotels E.c.ho.
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing