We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Ranked #42 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Perfect start to our Italian adventure, great location, minutes from shops and the cathedral. Rooms small but very clean. Breakfast was good with a large selection of hot and cold food.

Hotel undergoing some modernisation, which was a negative as had to walk past the mess to get to our room. Concierge was not overly helpful when trying to arrange another route to our room or change room.

Despite this overall the hotel staff were very polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosami05, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Mr. Kevin B,
Thank you for choosing the Rosa Grand to start your Italian adventure and furthermore for writing about us!
We are happy you noticed some advantages that our Hotel offers.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenienced experienced on the way to reach your Deluxe room. On the other hand we are very glad to announce the restayling of our Superior room which will be available to our Guests very soon!
We do hope to have a new chance to welcome you back so to provide you with our best sevice and new products!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    709
    198
    73
    40
See reviews for
328
493
57
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Literally step out the door and you are in the middle of the best shopping in the world. (check shopping tips below) Not to mention the Cathedral which is virtually next door.

The rooms are nice, bathroom a good size, shower over bath, but that's Europe. Drinks hugely expensive but they don't hold back on the amount of alcohol. Staff are rude, but don't have to deal with them much and happy to put up with that for the location of this hotel. Room rate good value.

If you are a shopping girl like me and love designer labels, then the tour to Foxtown outlets is an absolute MUST!! I brought a Valentino bag for $200au. A Versace dress for $180. You get 4 hours there and it goes fast so don't dawdle, leave hubby home, I went alone and it was fine. Best time to go is July and December - huge sales. As you get on bus sit on the left and you will get a good view of Lake Como as you pass. Also visit Dmagazine outlet store in Milan, via montenapoleone 26. Just a little door so look hard. Hope this helps girls, have lots more but can't put it all in here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosami05, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Mrs.helper01,
We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay in Milan at the Rosa Grand.
As you could notice our central location allows you a very short distance from Milan’s masterpieces and the most popular shopping areas! Our Concierge staff is also very pleased to assist you with good tips about the city.
We regret to know that the level of service provided by our waiters did not meet your expectations enstead and we will certainly follow up on this.
We do hope to welcome you back to Milan very soon. Our personell is looking forward to providing you with the best care and attention!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice good quality hotel close to the centre and near-ish to Al Doumio square

Professional staff with good english

Pity but no swimming pool

Standard rooms a bit on the small side almost boutique style

Bathrooms well accommodated

Good lunchtime restaurant

Lively bar in the evenings, small outside terrace on the pedestrian street to the side

I would recommend mosquito repellent when visiting Milan at this time of year

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel's best asset is definitely its location. It is walking distance from all the best of Milan. It is in a quiet location as well and so had a restful night's sleep. The room is decent and clean and relatively well maintained. The bathroom was on the smaller side for a hotel of this calibre. The breakfast included was average and seemed standard for a continental breakfast. The service was also average - with the concierge not being able to answer half of my questions. Hotel suitable for business or city-break. Might stay again but might look for a better value option given the price per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tareq F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel has best location, one minute to Duomo and center and shopping and to red and yellow metro line. Price was reasonable, rooms very clean, average size room, bathroom was good size. Staff was good, free breakfast. The lobby bar had a nice aperetivo in evening. Only thing i didn't like was that my double bed was actually two single beds put together.
Would stay there again,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorCal USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

During Italian travels, stopped in Milan for one night with friends and had to stay here again. The best location in the Center of Milan for seeing all attractions, being close to metro lines and various train stations. Recently remodeled and upgraded lobby and lounge area. Always accomodating and pleasure to stay with

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinsville, nj
Level Contributor
287 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I thought hotel was expensive, but very nice. Clean and updated. Great breakfast. Convenient location a few minutes walk to Basilica. Perhaps 1/2 hour walk to Last Supper. There is a large cab stand in front of hotel. Even at 7:00 on Sat there were plenty of cabs, if you had to go to eirport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertmaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Rosa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Rosa Grand

Property: Starhotels Rosa Grand
Address: Piazza Fontana, 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Family Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Rosa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosa Grand hotel perfectly captures Milan's mix of the innovative and the inspiring. The refurbished interior exudes Italian craftsmanship with each of the 330 rooms fusing impeccable comfort with chic Italian style. Widely acclaimed as one of the best hotels in Milan, the Rosa Grand puts you in the heart of the city's historic district with the Duomo and world-famous Via Monte Napoleone just moments away. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. Eataly will create made to measure menus, events and collaborative initiatives with star chefs and also provide consulting on the selection of raw materials and products for Starhotels catering. Collaboration has begun at the three restaurants in the cosmopolitan Rosa Grand in Milan, where art, design, one-off details and creative recipes will give you an extremely enjoyable break. Open every day from 7am to 11 pm. The Wellness Center offers state-of- the-art equipment for a total workout and a relax area complete with Turkish bath and solarium. Your very own Personal Trainer is available upon request and must be reserved in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Starhotels Rosa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Rosa Grand Milan
Starhotels Rosa Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing