We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Ranked #43 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

It was my second time to stay at this Hotel in two years. I was pleasantly surprised that this was recognized by the lady at check-in.

The room we had was recently renovated and in perfect condition.

As the room was to a small courtyard in the back, it was very quiet but with the effect that only little daylight comes in through the window to the courtyard. As we did not spend time in the room during the day it did not bother us at all.

The location of the hotel is simply great. It's just a few steps to the Duomo and most of the boutiques.

For people arriving by car they offer a valet service that works perfectly. The only point I would make is that EUR 50 is a rather steep price for it.

I would definitely stay there again upon my next visit to Milan.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Giappo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Giappo74,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    698
    197
    73
    39
See reviews for
324
484
58
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a long weekend. Everything about the hotel was great. Plenty of staff at check in which meant that this process was dealt with very swiftly. The location is less than 200m from the main square in Milan and all the shopping which means that you can go back to the hotel for a rest with very little effort. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable with a light duvet which means that you get a good nights sleep. Breakfast is plentiful. Can not fault anything and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was an inside room which meant that it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulf j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ulf J,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just behind the Duomo, perfect for shopping! Breakfast was just excellent with continental as well as typical Italian breakfast with terrific croissants. Rooms clean, sober and definitely quiet! Only small things to improve could be the possibility to switch out the air conditioning in the rooms, and snacks available for free in the room, instead of for 4 € each.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Alessandra_Vienna,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments, expecially for the breakfast service, are very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way. We would also like to inform you that your feedback about the air conditioning and snacks in room have been reviewed by the Management staff to ensure a constant enhancement of our service.

We do hope to welcoming you back to us.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to others! In a beautiful (just behind the Duomo) and very convenient location, close to attractions & shopping, walking distance to many places, as well conveniently connected by public transport. Only complain is the wifi, which is a bit slow!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Eva Q,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel.
Concerning our Internet service, we would like to inform you that just a couple of days ago we started to offer Free Internet WiFi for basic use within all the areas and rooms in the hotel. Additionally it is possible to buy the business package which offers faster 24h connection according to the user's needs.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back..

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, good room (worth paying an additional €50 supplement). Very very disappointed with Milan. I got my wallet stolen on the underground, and the police and hotel staff shrugged it off. Also, constant pestering from Asians on the main Piazza and in the Galleria to buy flowers and scarves. Milan is therefore not an ideal destination, dangerous and annoying so steer clear!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edvancitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Edvancitrus,

Thank you very much for dedicating part of your precious time to review your recent holidays in Milan.

We are very glad to know that you appreciated our hotel despite of the inconvenience that you experienced around some of the hottest places in the city.

We do hope in a new opportunity to gain your trust and unconditional preference in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for few nights last week. Enjoyed it. Great location. Probably few hundred yards from the Duomo. It is in the hub of happening. Room was clean, and modern. The house keeping services were very good. would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldKites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear WorldKites,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments expecially about our housekeeping services are very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.
We do hope to welcoming you back to us soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had an amazing dinner in their restaurant, one of the best coffees I have drunk in their lounge. Room was modern, clean and just perfect. Shared with a girlfriend and we were very happy! Turns our the lady at the front desk is married to the maitre'd who is the twin brother of the guy who works in our favourite restaurant in Sydney!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGrand, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Jillian 128,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking part of your precious time to review your experience.

We are very glad to know that you appreciated our hotel, moreover that you gave us the opportunity to familiarize with you untill to discover a direct link with your favourite restaurant in Sidney.

We do hope to welcoming you back in a not distant future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Rosa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Rosa Grand

Property: Starhotels Rosa Grand
Address: Piazza Fontana, 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Family Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Rosa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosa Grand hotel perfectly captures Milan's mix of the innovative and the inspiring. The refurbished interior exudes Italian craftsmanship with each of the 330 rooms fusing impeccable comfort with chic Italian style. Widely acclaimed as one of the best hotels in Milan, the Rosa Grand puts you in the heart of the city's historic district with the Duomo and world-famous Via Monte Napoleone just moments away. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. Eataly will create made to measure menus, events and collaborative initiatives with star chefs and also provide consulting on the selection of raw materials and products for Starhotels catering. Collaboration has begun at the three restaurants in the cosmopolitan Rosa Grand in Milan, where art, design, one-off details and creative recipes will give you an extremely enjoyable break. Open every day from 7am to 11 pm. The Wellness Center offers state-of- the-art equipment for a total workout and a relax area complete with Turkish bath and solarium. Your very own Personal Trainer is available upon request and must be reserved in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Rosa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Rosa Grand Milan
Starhotels Rosa Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing